Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was the best cornbread muffin recipe that I have ever made or had! I was just so surprised because the batter was very, very liquid and I had no idea how it would turn out. I made them with my toddler in mind and he LOVED them! I made them in a mini muffin tray, cooked them the 14 minutes and they turned out perfect! So did the larger muffins that I made with the rest of the batter. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I was very disappointed in the recipe. It got so many good reviews, so I expected it to be good. I love cornbread, but I didn't like this much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I started making this recipe and realized I did not have enough cornmeal. I was pressed for time and used what I had...believe it or not...instant grits. I used 1/2 cup sugar because my guys like a sweeter muffin. I also used regular milk soured with a bit of vinegar. Not sure they resembled the original recipe at all, but they were really gooD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are easy to make and delicious. I like the cupcake texture they have. And they're good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was a little leary to bake at 450 degrees, that seemed too hot...but these baked up tall, moist and perfect, at 14 minutes. I don't know why some reviewers, had a problem? Maybe they were looking for a more sweet cake-like cornbread... ? This is not a very sweet one, which was exactly what I wanted, to go with some spicy chili. Thank you, ChrisW, for sharing a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Nice moist muffin. The oven temp of 450 seemed way to hot. Pulled them out in 12 minutes and they were a bit over brown already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My batter was way to watery and I had to add an extra quarter cup of flour to get a batter consistency. Kind of bland as well, very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow, really? How on earth did this get such good reviews?? I'll give them two stars for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I thought the cornbread muffins turned out really great! They taste exactly how I expected them to. I greased the muffin tin with butter, so the muffins have a lovely, browned outer crust with just a bit of crunch! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I think this is a good recipe. Cornbread is very subjective, so it's hard for me to give a rating. If you like a sweeter cornbread, this base recipe is maybe not for you. It is dense and mealy, not cakey at all. I think a warm and buttered muffin is great, and this recipe will give you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States