Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was the best cornbread muffin recipe that I have ever made or had! I was just so surprised because the batter was very, very liquid and I had no idea how it would turn out. I made them with my toddler in mind and he LOVED them! I made them in a mini muffin tray, cooked them the 14 minutes and they turned out perfect! So did the larger muffins that I made with the rest of the batter. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I was very disappointed in the recipe. It got so many good reviews, so I expected it to be good. I love cornbread, but I didn't like this much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I started making this recipe and realized I did not have enough cornmeal. I was pressed for time and used what I had...believe it or not...instant grits. I used 1/2 cup sugar because my guys like a sweeter muffin. I also used regular milk soured with a bit of vinegar. Not sure they resembled the original recipe at all, but they were really gooD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are easy to make and delicious. I like the cupcake texture they have. And they're good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was a little leary to bake at 450 degrees, that seemed too hot...but these baked up tall, moist and perfect, at 14 minutes. I don't know why some reviewers, had a problem? Maybe they were looking for a more sweet cake-like cornbread... ? This is not a very sweet one, which was exactly what I wanted, to go with some spicy chili. Thank you, ChrisW, for sharing a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Nice moist muffin. The oven temp of 450 seemed way to hot. Pulled them out in 12 minutes and they were a bit over brown already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My batter was way to watery and I had to add an extra quarter cup of flour to get a batter consistency. Kind of bland as well, very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow, really? How on earth did this get such good reviews?? I'll give them two stars for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I thought the cornbread muffins turned out really great! They taste exactly how I expected them to. I greased the muffin tin with butter, so the muffins have a lovely, browned outer crust with just a bit of crunch! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I think this is a good recipe. Cornbread is very subjective, so it's hard for me to give a rating. If you like a sweeter cornbread, this base recipe is maybe not for you. It is dense and mealy, not cakey at all. I think a warm and buttered muffin is great, and this recipe will give you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States