Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I added frozen corn and dried cranberries to this recipe for added sweetness, texture, and flavor. I also omitted the oil to make them healthier, and next time will use less sugar, as the berries and corn add sweetness to the muffins too. Very good, easy to make, and healthy! So as a college student, pretty much ideal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very moist and yummy. Thanks! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
These were very good - I used them to make the Corn Dog Muffins on this site and added 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar to the batter. I baked them at 425 (because my pans are dark) for only 12 minutes or so. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Best corbread muffins I have ever made (or had!) I have tried many recipes (especially with my mom being from the South), and have had a hard time finding a keeper. I added a little cheese, and they were very good ... but still would have been good without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
If you like a less sweet corn muffin, this is the one! I've tried many recipes and they all seemed to be too crumbly but this one is perfect. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This recipe was okay, but it didn't have a lot of flavor. I will definitely substitute honey for the sugar next time. Also, because of the "wet" nature of the batter, make sure you don't pour the batter into the muffin cup liners too early... the muffins won't come out! :o) I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was the best cornbread recipe I've ever had, and so easy too! The batter seemed thin at first, but cooked up to make wonderful, moist muffins with crisp tops. They were delicious! The recipe does make 24, rather than just 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I made these for my grandparents for Christmas last year and "taste tested" one myself to make sure they were edible. Boy were they! Very moist, slightly tangy from the buttermilk, very hearty and flavorful. I'm giving a batch to them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
these were very dry and were a big flop. i made it the first time when i had friends over and wished i'd tested it earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These were really decent. A bit dry, though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States