Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love these. I make them whenever I cook a pot of chili. I like to substitute wheat flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yum yum yum delish! I didn't use the actual corn because it was in the meal we were having with the cornbread. SOOOO much better than any store bought mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
love Love LOVE these! I made a huge batch of these for a holiday gathering, then used the batter to add jalapeno and pineapple for a few dozen like this site's "Hot and Sweet Cornbread", and cheddar cheese and canned green chiles to another few dozen, and left the last few dozen plain. All were wonderful, and all freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Replaced the milk with cream and used 1/3 c honey rather than the 2/3 c white sugar (in addition to the 1/4 honey the recipe already called for.) They were great. Only took 18 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great easy recipe. I would add a little more corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Best cornbread I've ever tasted! Very soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria74123
Home Town: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love these muffins! However, instead of honey I used maple syrup and I substituted half a cup of all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We love these and I make them regularly as a side. I follow the recipe however I leave out the frozen corn kernels. I tried them once and found the kernels to be a bit chewy...and it's just an extra thing. They taste very good without them so I just leave them out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These came out okay..but probably because i used brown sugar instead of white and i used baking soda not powder lol but there still good i guess but ill try it the right time next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mmmmmm.....I've never made corn muffins before so I didn't have any cornmeal but I just add more flour for the omitted cornmeal and instead of frozen corn and milk, I added one 10oz. can of creamed corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States