Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. I do not like the typical dry and crumbly cornbread. I have been looking for a more smooth textured recipe. With a couple of minor modifications, these were close to a real muffin consistency and were not at all crumbly. I chose not to add corn so I substituted 1-2 additional tablespoons of butter and increased the milk to 3/4 cup so they would not get dry. I would recommend at the 15 minute mark to start watching them closely so they do not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Sweet. Matt loved. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great taste but a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
very yummy and easy! Didn't have honey so I substituted maple flavored pancake syrup and they really were delicious! Served them with fried chicken and they were a hit! Next time I will decrease the flour and increase the cornmeal because I am used to serving Jiffy mix cornbread, which is more corn meal based, I think. Totally recommend! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very, very good recipe! The sweetness and the corn along with the honey was great. The only thing I did different was I made this in an 8" iron skillet. I rubbed butter in the skillet before I poured the corn bread in. I baked it at 350 for 18 minutes. Turn out golden and delicious. Will make this again for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made these muffins for my women's Bible study group and they loved them! We are having chili today and I am going to make them again! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love cornbread and corn bread muffins. I am delighted with this recipe. Mine made 12 full size, delicious muffins. Please note that I omitted the canned corn as I didn't have any at home. Also, I baked mine for 20 minutes and they were slightly overdone. So, I suggest that you keep an eye on yours and possibly start checking them at about 15 minutes. I will never use a package mix again. These were easy to make and turned out great. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I was looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I made it according to the recipe making no modifications. They were wonderful! Just sweet enough - the corn wasn't chewy as some other reviewers noted. They were moist and not dense as some other reviewers noted. Great recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good. Made it tonight and we really enjoyed it -- very closed to Famous Dave's! And (due to my 12yo daughter's using it up and not telling me) I found I had no baking powder. Wound up mixing 1/2 tsp cream of tarter with 1/4 tsp baking soda, then measuring the 1/2 tsp for the baking powder. I left out the corn. Wonderful -- very nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love these. I make them whenever I cook a pot of chili. I like to substitute wheat flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States