Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great cornbread muffins!! one thing i will definitely change next time, is to decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup. they were pretty sweet. i did use whole milk though since that's all i had - it may have made them even sweeter. i can see how these would be great with chili. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great base recipe. here's the changes i made: **replace all flour with whole wheat flour ** reduce sugar by 1/4 cup** replace corn with frozen or fresh blueberries ** YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions and cut down on the sugar (and I'm glad I did. they were plenty sweet with 1/2 c of sugar and slightly less than 1/4 cup of honey). I also used unsweetened almond milk instead of regular milk or cream. DELICIOUS! Everyone loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is one of the BEST recipes for cornbread ever. Being form the North, I LOVE sweet cornbread, and this one is wonderful. Will surely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It's interesting that this was really sweet (even after cutting the sugar some) and had corn. I substituted applesauce for butter. I made this into mini-muffins and turned out to be a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving after making Cornbread Muffins II last year. I have to say I like them both! I think these have a more true corn bread consistency and texture though. I haven't decided if I like the pieces of corn though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was fantastic. I've made this three times now and substituted canned corn -- YUMMY! Will include this as my standby with my chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out wonderful. We had no frozen corn, so we used some canned corn, rinsed it thoroughly, then literally dried it on a kitchen towel (leftover corn was simply added to the chili we were eating with the muffins @ the time). The end result was awesome. The muffins were not too crumbly or too chewy - they rose just the right amount & were wonderful. I would guess that adding some diced up jalapenos or Anaheim peppers would be a nice way to jazz these up, since they were just a tad sweet. This recipe has been added to my recipe box and is definitely a recipe that will be used over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty cornbread muffins! The only reason I didn't give this one five stars is related to texture - they were slightly more dense than I prefer. Very good flavor, though. Thumbs up from the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are great muffins and the perfect bread to go with our turkey chili. The extra corn keeps these very moist. Next time I will use liners only because the sides browned a little much and I think the liners would keep these looking a little nicer. Overall, the flavor was great, especially for those who like a little sweeter corn muffin. No need to add extra honey to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States