Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Sweet. Matt loved. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great taste but a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
very yummy and easy! Didn't have honey so I substituted maple flavored pancake syrup and they really were delicious! Served them with fried chicken and they were a hit! Next time I will decrease the flour and increase the cornmeal because I am used to serving Jiffy mix cornbread, which is more corn meal based, I think. Totally recommend! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very, very good recipe! The sweetness and the corn along with the honey was great. The only thing I did different was I made this in an 8" iron skillet. I rubbed butter in the skillet before I poured the corn bread in. I baked it at 350 for 18 minutes. Turn out golden and delicious. Will make this again for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made these muffins for my women's Bible study group and they loved them! We are having chili today and I am going to make them again! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love cornbread and corn bread muffins. I am delighted with this recipe. Mine made 12 full size, delicious muffins. Please note that I omitted the canned corn as I didn't have any at home. Also, I baked mine for 20 minutes and they were slightly overdone. So, I suggest that you keep an eye on yours and possibly start checking them at about 15 minutes. I will never use a package mix again. These were easy to make and turned out great. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I was looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I made it according to the recipe making no modifications. They were wonderful! Just sweet enough - the corn wasn't chewy as some other reviewers noted. They were moist and not dense as some other reviewers noted. Great recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good. Made it tonight and we really enjoyed it -- very closed to Famous Dave's! And (due to my 12yo daughter's using it up and not telling me) I found I had no baking powder. Wound up mixing 1/2 tsp cream of tarter with 1/4 tsp baking soda, then measuring the 1/2 tsp for the baking powder. I left out the corn. Wonderful -- very nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love these. I make them whenever I cook a pot of chili. I like to substitute wheat flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yum yum yum delish! I didn't use the actual corn because it was in the meal we were having with the cornbread. SOOOO much better than any store bought mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States