Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What can I say but Wow!! The whole family loved them. When I made them I followed the tips of a reviewer (Epcot82Guy), and they were a hit! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I really liked these muffins. They were moist and had a great flavor. I wasn't sure initially how full to fill the cupcake liners, but I ended up filling them nearly to the top and they rose nicely without spilling over everywhere. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family enjoyed these but felt they were a bit dry. If I were to make again I would add some oil or make with creamed corn rather than kernel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe. I won't talk about my changes, they were few and driven my need. The flavor was very sweet, but that's what I expected. I did make in a round cake pan instead of muffins. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
On the plus side, these came out moist with good flavor. On the downside, I took them out at 20 mins, and they were overbaked. Several had burnt bottoms. I suggest checking them at 18 mins. After reading some reviews, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and used canned corn instead of frozen. I also beat the sugar, butter, and honey first and then added the eggs one at a time. I don't know if that made a difference, but they were pretty dense. I served them with chili (pumpkin turkey chili, from this site, albeit modified), and people liked them but didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Moist and sweet. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Following prior suggestions, I reduced the sugar a little, used 1/2 cup skim milk and a large spoonful of reduced fat sour cream. I also used canned corn, drained. These came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. I do not like the typical dry and crumbly cornbread. I have been looking for a more smooth textured recipe. With a couple of minor modifications, these were close to a real muffin consistency and were not at all crumbly. I chose not to add corn so I substituted 1-2 additional tablespoons of butter and increased the milk to 3/4 cup so they would not get dry. I would recommend at the 15 minute mark to start watching them closely so they do not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Sweet. Matt loved. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great taste but a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States