Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very moist and fluffy, certainly not rustic, so I'd go with this recipe if you're looking for a sweeter cornbread. I used canned corn instead of frozen. My one criticism is that some of the bigger bits of cornmeal didn't soften that much, they were pretty crunchy. But that could have been the brand/type of cornmeal I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I liked the taste but they were more dessert than savory cornbread which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
flavorful but dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great taste!! They are a tad dense, but that's okay for chili. I used Canola oil instead of butter, omitted the honey, added a Tsp vanilla, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup (but 2/3 is fine I'm sure.) Plus I only had to cook them half the time in a conventional oven. They POPPED right up like popovers do! Cute :) I remembered to thaw the frozen corn first, so I didn't have a problem with the kernel texture. The point is that a home-cook could tweak the recipe and it still turns out delicious! Yumitty Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These are moist and sweet. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really liked these muffins. I used canned creamed corn (3/4 c.) instead of corn kernals and bumped up the cornmeal to a full cup to make up for the liquid in the creamed corn. They turned out really well - very moist and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these mostly as directed but substituted a cup of frozen blueberries instead of corn. They came out good and I didn't think too sweet, but possibly because I used some almond flour instead of white flour and almond milk instead of regular milk.... Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What can I say but Wow!! The whole family loved them. When I made them I followed the tips of a reviewer (Epcot82Guy), and they were a hit! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I really liked these muffins. They were moist and had a great flavor. I wasn't sure initially how full to fill the cupcake liners, but I ended up filling them nearly to the top and they rose nicely without spilling over everywhere. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family enjoyed these but felt they were a bit dry. If I were to make again I would add some oil or make with creamed corn rather than kernel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States