Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was my second time making cornbread from scratch and I must say, this recipe was OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I added 1/2 can of diced mild chiles and 1/2 c shredded parm and they were amazing. I made 16 muffins and baked them for 15 min. They were a little sweet. I would cut the sugar back to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
excellent muffins! Have made them twice already this month. They heat up very well in the microwave. DH took them to his "man weekend" and had them with chili. Everyone loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made these tonight with pot of beans and ham. Perfect! Turned out moist and delicous. I'll admit I've ever put much effort into cornbread but I do believe I will be retiring the box mix after this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Getz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Flavor was okay but were a bit hard and dry... easy recipe to modify to your liking however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Tried the corn muffins today. They were every bit as good as the positive reviews claim. I used canned corn (the same amount as called for with the frozen). Also borrowed another reviewer's tip and pulsed the corn a few times in a mini food processor before adding. One other thing, I sifted the flour and used the same measure but of sifted. Yes they were sweet, deliciously sweet and moist. Just scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars, but just a heads up I made these with 3/4 cup buttermilk instead of the 1/2 cup milk - I just have a thing for using buttermilk with corn muffins. I also used canned corn as opposed to frozen at the recommendation of others and it came out great. These are definitely sweeter corn muffins than I am used to, but I loved them anyway. I scooped the normal amount of batter I use for cupcakes/muffins but was left with very short muffins as they didn't rise much if at all (but it DID give me more than 12). They were super moist though, and when I simply added more batter per cup they were perfect. Next time I'll try adding a bit more baking soda to account for the buttermilk and also dividing the batter evenly between 12 (and only 12) muffin cups. Overall a sweet, VERY moist, delicious corn muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a moist, dense, sweet treat. It is more cake like than either cornbread or a corn muffin. No butter or honey is needed to enjoy this muffin. It was a perfect accompaniment to both chili and a salad lunch. Thanks, Lisa K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made these with Bob's Gluten Free All Purpose Flour, they were delicious. Although, I would agree that they are a bit sweet and would probably cut the sugar back to 1/2 C. Were very moist and had great texture! Will definitely make these again. (making 150 for my cousin's wedding, why I used gluten free:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very moist and fluffy, certainly not rustic, so I'd go with this recipe if you're looking for a sweeter cornbread. I used canned corn instead of frozen. My one criticism is that some of the bigger bits of cornmeal didn't soften that much, they were pretty crunchy. But that could have been the brand/type of cornmeal I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States