Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
tasty! sprinkled on top of chili is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Consistency and sweetness were perfect (I used 1/2 cup sugar) but they didn't have a good strong corn flavor. In fact, it hardly tasted like cornbread at all. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great and easy, made these to go with jambalaya and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as written. I did not like it at all. Too sweet, with corn flavor overshadowed completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Loved these! I'm a big fan of whole corn in cornbread and these didn't disappoint. I was looking for a cakier texture so substituted vegetable oil for the butter and they came out very moist and tender. I didn't find them too sweet at all. One thing though, I'll make sure to fill the muffin cups almost all the way to the top next time. I filled to the standard 2/3 and ended up needing 4 extra muffin cups, but these don't rise a ton. In any event, these will definitely be joining my go-to recipes and I'm looking forward to playing around with add-ins. Maybe shredded cheese next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were great and easy to make. We like the little bits of corn -- I used fresh ears of corn, boiled until cooked, and then cut kernels off. I needed 2 ears of corn to make a cup of kernels. Like others said, they were sweet. We made mini muffins with this and each had 2 with our stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the first time I've made corn muffins and I have to say that these rocked!! I followed the recipe exactly and they are totally delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniefrannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Eastman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for my husband's wrestling team and they thought I was the best! I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The best Cornbread muffins I have ever made. DELICIOUS. Used caned corn instead of frozen, and added a little of the corn juice to the mixture. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States