Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for my husband's wrestling team and they thought I was the best! I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The best Cornbread muffins I have ever made. DELICIOUS. Used caned corn instead of frozen, and added a little of the corn juice to the mixture. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JWinslow
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Love these! I use slightly less sugar and corn than called for but either way they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWinslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This muffin has great texture and wonderful corn flavor. This recipe was a little too sweet for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great cornbread muffins!! one thing i will definitely change next time, is to decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup. they were pretty sweet. i did use whole milk though since that's all i had - it may have made them even sweeter. i can see how these would be great with chili. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great base recipe. here's the changes i made: **replace all flour with whole wheat flour ** reduce sugar by 1/4 cup** replace corn with frozen or fresh blueberries ** YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions and cut down on the sugar (and I'm glad I did. they were plenty sweet with 1/2 c of sugar and slightly less than 1/4 cup of honey). I also used unsweetened almond milk instead of regular milk or cream. DELICIOUS! Everyone loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is one of the BEST recipes for cornbread ever. Being form the North, I LOVE sweet cornbread, and this one is wonderful. Will surely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It's interesting that this was really sweet (even after cutting the sugar some) and had corn. I substituted applesauce for butter. I made this into mini-muffins and turned out to be a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving after making Cornbread Muffins II last year. I have to say I like them both! I think these have a more true corn bread consistency and texture though. I haven't decided if I like the pieces of corn though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States