Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Sweet and good! I didn't have corn but we still loved these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I liked these alot, hubby gave them an 8.5 out of 10 stars, which isnt bad considering he is not a huge cornbread fan! I had a medium grind cornmeal in the house, so muffins were a but gritty, next time I will make sure I have a fine grind in the pantry to make these. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
try adding creamed corn with the frozen corn makes them even moistier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
tasty! sprinkled on top of chili is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Consistency and sweetness were perfect (I used 1/2 cup sugar) but they didn't have a good strong corn flavor. In fact, it hardly tasted like cornbread at all. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great and easy, made these to go with jambalaya and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as written. I did not like it at all. Too sweet, with corn flavor overshadowed completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Loved these! I'm a big fan of whole corn in cornbread and these didn't disappoint. I was looking for a cakier texture so substituted vegetable oil for the butter and they came out very moist and tender. I didn't find them too sweet at all. One thing though, I'll make sure to fill the muffin cups almost all the way to the top next time. I filled to the standard 2/3 and ended up needing 4 extra muffin cups, but these don't rise a ton. In any event, these will definitely be joining my go-to recipes and I'm looking forward to playing around with add-ins. Maybe shredded cheese next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were great and easy to make. We like the little bits of corn -- I used fresh ears of corn, boiled until cooked, and then cut kernels off. I needed 2 ears of corn to make a cup of kernels. Like others said, they were sweet. We made mini muffins with this and each had 2 with our stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the first time I've made corn muffins and I have to say that these rocked!! I followed the recipe exactly and they are totally delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniefrannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States