Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Down right addictive! I'd given up on cornbread until I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I have tried so many of these recipes and did not like any of them. I finally found what I want. These are delicious !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
While a little too sweet to go with the chili I made, these were still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spitfyre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Amazingly moist and delicious! We used 1 can of corn (rather than frozen), as suggested by other reviewers. We also used 1/3 cup of honey, and only 1/3 cup of white sugar; the muffins had a wonderful taste of honey (normally, we make honey butter, but they didn't need anything). We also used 1% milk, which worked fabulously! And, 1/3 cup of chopped green chilis -- a great balance with the honey taste. They were done in 15 minutes and were moist, tender, and truly fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
too sweet and not corny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were very sweet and dense, but good. I used defrosted, frozen corn and skim milk and didn't have any problems. Even though I made these to pair with chili, I think that a savory cornbread tends to go better with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I'm really thinking either 400 deg is too high, or putting real corn just don't work. Or maybe both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I added one tablespoon of vanilla.. .PERFECT!!! My boyfriend makes me keep a constant supply of these for breakfast and dinner so it helps that this recipe is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are very tasty muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it is a big hit. The muffins never last long. The only thing I changed was instead of frozen corn I use a regular size can of corn. Turn out wonderful each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States