Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Loved it! I've made it a couple of times and it's been a hit so far. I bring it to a lot of potlucks because it's easy and hassle free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4food

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love these! New usual in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is THE best cornbread I have ever had. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. It is amazing and moist and full of flavor. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I, too, made the following slight adjustments based on most helpful reviews: - 1. Soaked cornmeal in heavy cream for 15 minutes 2. Used canned corn kennel instead of frozen ones. Result?? Irresistibly tasty and moist muffin treats for me with co-workers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Excellent cornbread muffin! Served them with chili and the eaters raved about them. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Used a thicker clover honey instead of "normal" honey but it worked out just fine. 2. Substituted a 14.5 oz can of sweet corn (drained) instead of the frozen corn. 3. Used paper liners --> easy clean-up! 4. Made about 16 muffins for 1 batch. 5. Oh, and I used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Made with extra honey and only 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup milk. Left out Corn kernals and it was fine. Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These muffins are sweet, moist, and soooo good! The whole family liked them. What was not to like! They are more like a dessert muffin though. So,I might not add the sugar next time or cut it back for health reasons. It would make a good alternative to a sweet and sugary dessert. I served them with a mexican casserole and can't wait to try them with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These tasted very good, but my guests and I could eat no more than 1 of them - they were SO sweet! I may try to cut down a bit on the honey next time. It gave a good flavor but the sweetness was just too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clees
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly except in my oven I cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes. Perrrfection. MMMMM sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So far the best cornbread I have made. This recipe is on the sweet side - so if you don't like your cornbread sweet and moist don't bother. I made it with 1/2 c. sugar and 1/3 c. honey and only a half a can of corn. Next time I'll reduce the sugar to 1/3 c. and add the whole can of corn and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States