Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent flavor! I reduced the sugar to 1/3c. and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
WOW. Made it completely as is, only put it in a 9x13 for about 30 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good recipe. Substituted 3/4 cup creamed corn instead of thawed frozen corn to help make the muffins more moist. I may add more honey next time but didnt find the muffins too sweet to begin with. They went well with chilie or alone as a breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikaak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These muffins turned out delicious! I cut the recipe in half and substituted cornmeal mix for the dry ingredients and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeanfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
We all loved these muffins! I used whole wheat pastry for the white flour and 1 teaspoon of rumford baking powder and no honey and only 1/2 cup of sugar. Thanks for the recipe its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Loved it! I've made it a couple of times and it's been a hit so far. I bring it to a lot of potlucks because it's easy and hassle free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4food

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love these! New usual in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is THE best cornbread I have ever had. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. It is amazing and moist and full of flavor. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I, too, made the following slight adjustments based on most helpful reviews: - 1. Soaked cornmeal in heavy cream for 15 minutes 2. Used canned corn kennel instead of frozen ones. Result?? Irresistibly tasty and moist muffin treats for me with co-workers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States