Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are quite sweet but the texture and flavor are fantastic. I made a double batch. My family doesn't eat eggs right now so I used energy egg replacer. I also used almond milk and corn I'd cut from the Cobb. They were so good I brought some to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Here, from Brazil, I bake this recipe and found it delicious! The muffins came from oven fluffy and so sweet! I add some fennel seeds to dough, because we use to add this ingredient to cornbread cakes we call "bolo de fubá" in portuguese. I love those muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmgard
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious. Needed a sugar-free version though so opted to replace the sugar with an extra 60ml of honey in the recipe. Also added an extra egg white and 50ml of milk to loosen and lighten the mixture, and left out the corn kernals. My husband thought they tasted like real southern cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Nice recipe! love the corn added into the mix. although i'd prefer that these muffins be a bit less dense. A bit sweet but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It had a nice texture and flavor, however it was way too sweet. The sugar, with the honey and corn was overpowering in sweetness. I did use half clover honey and half raw local honey , so I don't know if that was the reason or not. It was so sweet that no one in my family could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent flavor! I reduced the sugar to 1/3c. and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
WOW. Made it completely as is, only put it in a 9x13 for about 30 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good recipe. Substituted 3/4 cup creamed corn instead of thawed frozen corn to help make the muffins more moist. I may add more honey next time but didnt find the muffins too sweet to begin with. They went well with chilie or alone as a breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikaak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These muffins turned out delicious! I cut the recipe in half and substituted cornmeal mix for the dry ingredients and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeanfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States