Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG way too good! I did change to canned corn though just the super small can. These were so good we ate them ALL within 24 hours...a family of 3! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good. I made them into small ones.. 10-12 mins in the mini cupcake tins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a hit a our teacher appreciation luncheon-it went to quickly that I was asked if I would mind running back home to cook a double batch before the second wave of teachers came through to eat. I didn't have honey so omitted it, and used creamed corn. Got many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My whole family loved these. They are simple and quick to make and come out so moist and sweet, there is no need for butter or honey! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I had some corn on the cob already cooked, so I just used those kernels. I also blended them up, so as to make them creamier, and it might have been over 3/4 cups. I made corn dog muffins out of these by pan frying a few hot dogs, slicing them diagnally(sp?) and putting them at the bottom of pan. Were sweet, corn tasting and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I used a boxed cornbread mix. I added 1 egg, 2/3 c milk, 2 Tbsp sugar, 3/4 c corn, and the green parts of 2 scallions. They tasted amazing but they baked kinda funny. Its almost like they had a blow out on the top! Next time I think I will add a touch more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were excellent right out of the oven and the same day as baking. However, once they get microwaved they aren't as good. The corn gets really chewy, not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Way too sweet for my family. Very dense, unusual texture, but very moist. Not my favorite cornbread, but still tasty despite faults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used a can of corn after drainng as others suggested and everyone loved the muffins! They asked I make them again 2 weeks later and I made them last night. We were out of honey so I substituted maple syrup and they liked them even more! I don't know of the maple syrup would do well with b-b-q and beans, but it added a comforting breakfasty flavor to our eggs and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm pretty picky about cornbread and have only found a couple of recipes that I like. This was not one of them. I made a batch of these to compliment a crockpot of chicken chili for a group of 10 people. The chili was devoured but no one liked these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States