Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions and cut down on the sugar (and I'm glad I did. they were plenty sweet with 1/2 c of sugar and slightly less than 1/4 cup of honey). I also used unsweetened almond milk instead of regular milk or cream. DELICIOUS! Everyone loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is one of the BEST recipes for cornbread ever. Being form the North, I LOVE sweet cornbread, and this one is wonderful. Will surely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It's interesting that this was really sweet (even after cutting the sugar some) and had corn. I substituted applesauce for butter. I made this into mini-muffins and turned out to be a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving after making Cornbread Muffins II last year. I have to say I like them both! I think these have a more true corn bread consistency and texture though. I haven't decided if I like the pieces of corn though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was fantastic. I've made this three times now and substituted canned corn -- YUMMY! Will include this as my standby with my chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out wonderful. We had no frozen corn, so we used some canned corn, rinsed it thoroughly, then literally dried it on a kitchen towel (leftover corn was simply added to the chili we were eating with the muffins @ the time). The end result was awesome. The muffins were not too crumbly or too chewy - they rose just the right amount & were wonderful. I would guess that adding some diced up jalapenos or Anaheim peppers would be a nice way to jazz these up, since they were just a tad sweet. This recipe has been added to my recipe box and is definitely a recipe that will be used over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty cornbread muffins! The only reason I didn't give this one five stars is related to texture - they were slightly more dense than I prefer. Very good flavor, though. Thumbs up from the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are great muffins and the perfect bread to go with our turkey chili. The extra corn keeps these very moist. Next time I will use liners only because the sides browned a little much and I think the liners would keep these looking a little nicer. Overall, the flavor was great, especially for those who like a little sweeter corn muffin. No need to add extra honey to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG way too good! I did change to canned corn though just the super small can. These were so good we ate them ALL within 24 hours...a family of 3! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good. I made them into small ones.. 10-12 mins in the mini cupcake tins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States