Cornbread Dressing With Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This lacks an essential ingredient that my grandmother insisted on putting in her dressing, which was the best I have eaten: lots of rubbed sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
(MESSAGE FROM CANDACE) This dressing does not lack the SAGE, it's in there from the herb-season stuffing mix. OF course my grandmother put in her seasonings, but with this modern convenience-why not use what works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is the best stuffing recipe ever! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My mom would make this all of the time but would use cornbread that was already cooked instead of the ingredients for cornbread. I love dressing and especially with gravy. I usually cook this and put the gravy on top but sometimes my mom puts it in the middle and to be honest with you it isn't that good. My dad hates dressing though which I don't understand. I usually use green onion instead of regular onion. The thing is that I usually cook it for holidays like Easter, Christmas, and Thanksgiving when the whole family is over at our(our being my mom and dad's) house. My family says that it is missing something though like spice. That was my review how about yours? :) :P :O :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was my first time making dressing. I followed this receipe step by step and my family loved it. Thanks Candace for sharing. I will always use this receipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armishia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a great dressing recipe- very satisfying result. Though I was initially disappointed when I scrolled down to see that there were at least 2 cans of 'cream of' soups required. The introduction to this recipe sort of indicated (my mistake really) that this would be a family favorite from the time "without modern convenience of cream soup mixes..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
excellent recipe! i will definitely make this again. my only change was adding thin butter pats to the top before baking.. it is fattening already, so why not go all the way:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
never made dressing before n got great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This dressing is awesome! Closest I have found to my deceased grandmother's dressing. I have tried others on this site and they pale in comparison. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We loved it!! Only thing is I have to adjust the amount because it's too much for my small family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States