Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! Made it for Thanksgiving and it disappeared quickly. Easy to make and very flavorful. Will be using this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! I did omit the sausage and the egg and added lots of jalopenos for some kick! Also used buttered refrigerator bisquits which added lots of flavor. I will be using this FOREVER. My search forthe PERFECT dressing is over. Thanks again! I LOVE IT and so di everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglesfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Loved, Loved, Loved this recipe. Received the highest compliment--- "It tastes just like Grandma's". The only change I did was to mix in two raw eggs instead of the boiled eggs. No question, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great recipe! This will be the 3rd time I've made this for Thanksgiving and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Once I found this recipe I don't make anything else. Never again will a use a "box dressing." My whole family loves this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This turned out to be the best stuffing I have ever made. Doubled recipe, added equal amounts chopped granny smith apples to celery/onion mix, used refrigerated biscuit mix (whatever was in my fridge) and it turned out great. The only thing was that, because of the doubled recipe, it took FOREVER to cook and I ended up having to finish in the microwave because the center wouldn't cook. Next time I'll split doubled recipe in 2 different casserole dishes. But am making this again at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I baked the cornbread and biscuits the night before Thanksgiving. I used a 1.5qt dish and filled it with cornbread and biscuit crumbles, then used a larger bowl and mixed together the broth and other ingredients then adding the crumbles. I loved the taste of this recipe and will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wow! I took this dressing to a family gathering today and everyone flipped. I made two pans, for twenty people, and they could have eaten three. The only change I made was to add a can of cream of chicken soup in place of one of the broths, which I think really made this dish special, used garlic cheese biscuits instead of plain, and sauted the onion and celery with a bit of garlic. My family just went on and on about how good it was. I was very proud of this dish and will never make my dressing any other way. Too bad there are not 10 stars here. It certainly deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Sorry, mom, I think I've got you beat now! This was great dressing! I start about a month before Thanksgiving freezing my leftover cornbread and biscuits so that I don't have MORE cooking to do around Thanksgiving and so the two cans of chicken broth wasn't quite enough for me. Luckily I have seen my mom make dressing enough to know what it was supposed to look like before it went into the oven. I also aadded more salt and a lot more sage. Next time, I'll probably just add a boullion cube to the broth/vegetables/butter boiling mixture. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that made Thanksgiving away from home more bearable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
The flavor was perfect. I used biscuit mix. I would only get better, I'd imagine, with the canned biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States