Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I do believe I've found the perfect dressing recipe. I love the little touch of hard boiled eggs and ground sausage. Went easy on the sage, as I'm not a big fan of it. The biscuits and cornbread were a perfect combination. Everything just went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent. I don't like stuffing usually but I liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for our family Thanksgiving and it was gone in no time. I'm making it again for my husband's Christmas party at work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the best dressing recipe ever. I have always loved my grandmas cornbread dressing but now that I have had this I can't even think about it. The mixture of biscuits and and cornbread make the perfect texture. I don't change anything ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
A terrific dressing but, kind of a pain to make--several steps & lots of dirty dishes..lol. To help with the time & mess element I made everything the night before and put together right before stuffing the turkey. I sub. one can of cream or chix soup for one broth and sauted my onions/celery in the butter. Made my own flavorful corn bread (which added to the mess). Wasn't sure if I would like the chopped eggs, but, glad I tried them--think they added to the dressing & will use them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was my first time to ever make dressing. I added 2 raw eggs vs. hard-boiled as others suggested and it was perfect! It was even better with leftovers the next day. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Waaayyy too packy using the biscuits. It may have just been me, but I think the biscuits were the culprit. I ended up throwing most of it away - just too packy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Prepared my first ever Thanksgiving Dinner and this dressing was absolutely wonderful. I did read the reviews and swapped one broth for a c.o.m. soup and raw eggs for hard boiled. It even pleased my husband who admitted he has NEVER liked any dressings in the past. (including mom's and grandmothers) Now that is a compliment in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was my first attempt at homemade dressing, and it could not have been easier! This turned out to be so delicious - this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this Thanksgiving, and my husband said it was better than his moms. It is sooo good. I had no sausage or biscuits ready, so I just used cornbread and non cooked eggs, and it was still wonderful! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States