Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Perfect cornbread dressing recipe. Just the right flavor and moistness I wanted. I did add a bit more sausage and I cooked it first. But after eating it, I don't think it needed the extra sausage. I also sauteed the onions and celerey in the butter and then added everything to the biscuits and cornbread. I used whole wheat refrigerated biscuits. When I crumbled the cornbread and the biscuits I did not use all that I had made. I used four cups of each as specified in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was the easiest dressing I've ever made. I did make biscuits from a baking mix,but that is so simple to do and the flavor is better. Also, I used beaten eggs instead of hard boiled, just poured them over the dry ingredients, then added the wet ingred. Family loved this dressing as much as the one we used to use. I will make this frequently! Thank you Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was GREAT!!! Though a little wet, all the flavors went so well together. I would use more sausage next time. Overall, a great traditional stuffing...would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Serve every thanksgiving. I add more sausage and blend everything. I cook biscuits and cornbread a day in advanced to make it more crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This recipe has all my favorite ingredients and smells delicious. But unfortunately it came out of the oven like a sticky glob:( Maybe there was to much broth. Maybe another try and it will be better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I prepared this dressing exactly as written and it was wonderful! This is the best dressing I have ever tasted. I have been looking a LONG time for a dressing that my kids would eat and this is it! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
For my first time making dressing I had to have a recipe that included boiled eggs- like my grandmother used to make. I didn't add sausage and I cut the cornbread by 1/2 a cup-- but it came out wonderfully! It was a huge hit with my family and I loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This was terrific! I added dried cranberries to mine for a different flavor! It was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
this recipe made my thanksgiving dinner a real hit! i used some sage flavored crumbled sausage as well and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Good recipe. It was a little too wet for my liking, I like a drier stuffing, but it had a great taste with or without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States