Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I had a family get together and I was asked to bring a dish to go with a pork roast. I had a taste for stuffing, but wanted it to be different. This was perfect! Not only did it go well since it has a pork flavor, but it was a hit! The picky eaters enjoyed!!! My only change was increasing to half a pound of pork sausage, I wanted to add more pork flavor and I am glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
RECOMMENDED FOR FIRST TIME DRESSING COOKERS :) I have NEVER cooked a homemade dressing before and all of my family was coming to my house for Christmas dinner this year!!! I was scared!! I found this recipe, got the ingredients, and tried it for the first time...It turned out AMAZING!! My Mother-in-law even said that it was the best she has ever had, even her's! It was so moist and no crunchy veggies! Next time I will have to make two pans of this because the first pan went too quickly! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Without the eggs by accident this recipe was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Family loved it. It will be on the table next Thanksgiving. I lied this is a 5 star .... changed 12/07/11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My family (all avowed stuffing haters) went wild about this dressing! They said "you know I don't eat this stuff normally, but this is really good!" Following several other reviewers suggestions, I used butter-flavored biscuits, 2 raw eggs, and 1/2 tsp of sage. Absolutely delicious. This will now be a mainstay for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Boston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic. I made my own homemade cornbread off of this site and together they both turned out great! Should have made more...it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I do believe I've found the perfect dressing recipe. I love the little touch of hard boiled eggs and ground sausage. Went easy on the sage, as I'm not a big fan of it. The biscuits and cornbread were a perfect combination. Everything just went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent. I don't like stuffing usually but I liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for our family Thanksgiving and it was gone in no time. I'm making it again for my husband's Christmas party at work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the best dressing recipe ever. I have always loved my grandmas cornbread dressing but now that I have had this I can't even think about it. The mixture of biscuits and and cornbread make the perfect texture. I don't change anything ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States