Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I decided to try this for Christmas this year and it was a hit. I totally forgot about buying celery at the store and decided to go ahead without it and I did not use the sausage. Figured it would be awesome minus sausage and I was right. I also used 1/4 of a teaspoon of sage and it was the right amount. It came out moist with a crunchy topping and extremely tasty. The only thing I would have done different would be to add another hard boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving and I got raving reviews! Even my kids who are super picky wanted seconds!! I felt like a rock star so thanks for the hook up :) I didn't use the sausage and the flavor was still on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My favorite. My sister and I love this and I make it every year. Or have been making since 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonp57

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Pure perfection as a first time dressing maker, I followed it TO THE LETTER. came out perfect. Entire family raved. Took it to a social function, it's now the one dish I'm ALWAYS expected to bring. It's a no brained recipe. Can't fail. THANK YOU FOR SHARING. so simple, the last time I made it for the family, I let my 9 y/o daughter make it, and it STILL ZTURNED OUT Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I omitted the hard boiled eggs and added 2 raw eggs, whites and yolks beat separately. Also divided the mixture in half and only put sausage in 1/2 of it since we have some non sausage eaters in the family. I did use 1/8 pound in half of the recipe and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wonderful, very Southern flavor, great texture. I did leave out the boiled eggs, otherwise followed the recipe exactly, including using exactly 2 and a half cups of broth as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very savory! Very moist! This recipe makes plenty of dressing - I might increase the serving size given here. Please be sure to bake it in a SHALLOW pan, or increase baking time. I have been using the leftovers for "fried bread" at breakfast, like my Native American Aunt Rose used to make, and it is absolutely spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizGriz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving 2013 and everyone loved it! I substituted one can of chicken broth for a can of cream of chicken as was suggested by another reviewer, and I used fresh chopped sage. I did use the hard boiled chopped egg and to my surprise it added flavor. The only reason I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I felt that it needed a bit more spices. It truly was a huge hit with everyone though. I will definitely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am not a big fan of cornbread dressing so my review may not be a good one to go by. That being said my husband wanted this type for Thanksgiving. I followed directions leaving out the boiled eggs. Dressing was dry and very little flavor. We do not use salt, but I added it. This was bland. It really needs more seasoning. We ate it for our dinner and threw the rest away. My husband did not care for it, I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe! It reminds me of the cornbread stuffing that my grandmother used to make. I made this for my family when I cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and they were impressed. The pan was completely gone! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States