Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My cornbread fell into the chicken mixture what a mess......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! Very good and easy to prepare. I used a can of mixed veggies instead of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really easy to make, I took the other reviewers' suggestions and added a bag of mixed veggies, some salt and pepper and onion powder. Golden crust was perfect! Husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paananen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was wonderful, wonderful!! AND oh so easy too! The only mod we did was mixed veggies instead of just corn. We will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good, i added peas and carrots instead of corn. Also used pie crust on bottom might be fine w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and so easy! We added two cans of mixed veggies. Will make this again with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved it but I made some changes thanks to the other reviews. I added parmesan cheese, garlic powder, crushed red peppers, and papricka to the cornbread mix. I also made twice as much and added carrots as well as corn. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t4eva99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was so easy. Family loved it. Did peas and carrots instead of corn. Added salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and celery seeds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I'm going to rate this even tough I altered the ingredients. So based upon my alternations I think this is awesome. I added a pie crust to the bottom for a real pie feel. Also switched from can to frozen mixed veggies instead of just corn. Also I will def add more seasonings next time this was very bland. But easy and very nice looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added a can of peas and carrots, and it turned out great! My husband and I really enjoyed it. I'm not a great cook, but even I could make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States