Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was pretty good and easy to make! I had 1/2 a roasted chicken to use up, this fit the bill for that. I also used a whole 15 oz. can of corn, it worked out fine. Over all, a pretty good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The filling was very bland so in order to make it a 5 star I added 3 minced garlic cloves, some garlic powder, parsley, and pepper. I substituted the corn with peas and carrots for some color. I used campbell's cream of chicken and mushroom so I can poison my family with more veggies. I love my version better. The filling to bread ratio was half and half. Next time I will add more filling. Thanks Campbell for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this Vegetarian. I used cream of broccoli, but you could also use cream of mushroom/ asparagus/ etc, and instead of chicken/turkey, I fried some tofu and used that. I used soy milk instead of regular and I added spices and instead of just corn, used 2 cans mixed veggies. It was delicious, and boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Based on previous reviewers, I added a lot of spices...minced garlic to the chicken mixture and onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt, Parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to the cornbread topping. I much prefer Chicken Souiza Cornbread Bake (on this website), though it requires a bit more work than this recipe, it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is very easy and is pretty tasty. However, I think it really needs some veggies. Next time, I plan to add a bag of broccoli,carrots, and cauliflower to it. Also, I think it tasted better when I re-heated the leftovers a few days later. The first time I ate it, it tasted liked a can of soup with chicken in it. The second time, the flavors had blended more. I think it might also taste good with ham instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. I always add some pepper, parsley and garlic powder to the filling for flavor. Also, instead of a mix, I use the Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe from this site for the topping. I have also used mixed veggies instead of just corn. I like that this a complete meal all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Its a gooood base. I add chopped onion, garlic, sage, rosemary, pepper, a few dashes of red peppers, & the mixed veggies. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wish I could rate this dish better. The concept is great, however as I was afraid, the cornbread just soaked up every bit of sauce. At the first bite I had to run to the kitchen to make up a sauce to put on top. May try some sort of variation of this again....but definitely have got to have about 2 cups more of some type of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love all variations of a pot pie! I jazzed up the recipe a little bit though. I cubed up my chicken and tossed it with taco seasoning and a little bit of water. Instead of just corn, I used a frozen southwestern corn mixture. And I replaced the cream of chicken soup with the new Philadelphia Santa Fe cooking creme. It was great. Maybe next time I will jazz up the cornbread mixture with some jalapenos and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Didn't change a thing! Husband loved it. Was so easy to make. Will definitely do this one again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States