Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The cornbread topping really made this dish great. I changed the recipe just a little bit and it turned out really good. Instead of corn I used a can of diced potatoes and a can of sliced carrots. I also added just a little bit of velveeta. I also doubled the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My cornbread fell into the chicken mixture what a mess......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by Jess*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I'm going to rate this even tough I altered the ingredients. So based upon my alternations I think this is awesome. I added a pie crust to the bottom for a real pie feel. Also switched from can to frozen mixed veggies instead of just corn. Also I will def add more seasonings next time this was very bland. But easy and very nice looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved it but I made some changes thanks to the other reviews. I added parmesan cheese, garlic powder, crushed red peppers, and papricka to the cornbread mix. I also made twice as much and added carrots as well as corn. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t4eva99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is really good. I've never had a pot pie with a cornbread topping. It was quite a change and quite good. I used left over Thanksgiving turkey. I bought cauliflower and broccoli for Thanksgiving dinner and didn't use all of it so I added a bag of frozen beggies to the mix and I used fat free soup. Out of curiosity I made it as directed the first time, but the second time I made it, I added 1/2 cup drained salsa, some shredded PepperJack along with the Cheddar Cheese, plus a table spoon of taco seasoning to the turkey mixture. For the veggies I used half a can of drained and rinsed black beans and the corn cut from 2 ears of corn. Wow. both ways were great and I will absolutely be making it again...both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and so easy! We added two cans of mixed veggies. Will make this again with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added a can of peas and carrots, and it turned out great! My husband and I really enjoyed it. I'm not a great cook, but even I could make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really easy to make, I took the other reviewers' suggestions and added a bag of mixed veggies, some salt and pepper and onion powder. Golden crust was perfect! Husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paananen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. I always add some pepper, parsley and garlic powder to the filling for flavor. Also, instead of a mix, I use the Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe from this site for the topping. I have also used mixed veggies instead of just corn. I like that this a complete meal all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The filling was very bland so in order to make it a 5 star I added 3 minced garlic cloves, some garlic powder, parsley, and pepper. I substituted the corn with peas and carrots for some color. I used campbell's cream of chicken and mushroom so I can poison my family with more veggies. I love my version better. The filling to bread ratio was half and half. Next time I will add more filling. Thanks Campbell for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States