Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The cornbread topping really made this dish great. I changed the recipe just a little bit and it turned out really good. Instead of corn I used a can of diced potatoes and a can of sliced carrots. I also added just a little bit of velveeta. I also doubled the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My cornbread fell into the chicken mixture what a mess......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by Jess*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I'm going to rate this even tough I altered the ingredients. So based upon my alternations I think this is awesome. I added a pie crust to the bottom for a real pie feel. Also switched from can to frozen mixed veggies instead of just corn. Also I will def add more seasonings next time this was very bland. But easy and very nice looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved it but I made some changes thanks to the other reviews. I added parmesan cheese, garlic powder, crushed red peppers, and papricka to the cornbread mix. I also made twice as much and added carrots as well as corn. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t4eva99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and so easy! We added two cans of mixed veggies. Will make this again with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added a can of peas and carrots, and it turned out great! My husband and I really enjoyed it. I'm not a great cook, but even I could make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is really good. I've never had a pot pie with a cornbread topping. It was quite a change and quite good. I used left over Thanksgiving turkey. I bought cauliflower and broccoli for Thanksgiving dinner and didn't use all of it so I added a bag of frozen beggies to the mix and I used fat free soup. Out of curiosity I made it as directed the first time, but the second time I made it, I added 1/2 cup drained salsa, some shredded PepperJack along with the Cheddar Cheese, plus a table spoon of taco seasoning to the turkey mixture. For the veggies I used half a can of drained and rinsed black beans and the corn cut from 2 ears of corn. Wow. both ways were great and I will absolutely be making it again...both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really easy to make, I took the other reviewers' suggestions and added a bag of mixed veggies, some salt and pepper and onion powder. Golden crust was perfect! Husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paananen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! Very good and easy to prepare. I used a can of mixed veggies instead of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good, i added peas and carrots instead of corn. Also used pie crust on bottom might be fine w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States