Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
next time I will add a little more cream corn than just one can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I LOVE this recipe! I printed it out last year and have made it at least 10 times since. I wouldn't change anything! The only thing I notice is that the recipe doesnt say to drain the can of regular corn. Oh, and it really does need about an hour to bake. but SO YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I loved this recipe and it was so easy! It tastes just like the cornbread casserole that's served at Tony Romas. I accidentally put in too much sour cream (about 4 oz) but it turned out great. Next time I make it, I will put in the 1 oz. of sour cream that's called for in the recipe and see which one I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This makes an easy side dish to prepare when your in a hurry. My kids loved it, I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Loved this recipe. I actually substituted cream cheese for the sour cream last year for Thanksgiving, and it turned out yummy. Although it was probably a bit more fattening:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Awesome, easy, kid friendly! Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This turned out very well. I made it to go with the "Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast" recipe and it was a nice compliment. Will make again, perhaps at Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My morning radio show co-host challenged me to cook SOMETHING for our company Thanksgiving luncheon. I have no cooking experience past making toast, so I thought I'd try this recipe. I practiced the night before and made these alterations: I drained the whole kernel corn like JMCURTIS suggested, and I added shredded cheddar and some fresh parsley on top at the last ten minutes of baking. By the time my co-host arrived at the luncheon yesterday, the casserole was EATEN ALL UP! Thanks for making me look good, Sarah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I've tried a few cornbread casserole recipes and this is by far the best! I love that there is no egg in it! I will never bother to try another corn casserole recipe again, this one was perfect! Just a note, you do have to drain the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
My husband loved this! He was after me to make the casserole his grandma brought to a family picnic. She had told me the recipe but I had forgotten it. This is the next best thing....a definite redo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States