Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was toooooooo great! I made it for dinner with a wilted salad,I am not a cook LOL. My husband was so pround!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this to go with our taco soup tonight...it was a huge hit! I didn't have cornbread mix on hand, so I used corn muffin mix. I used only the cream of corn, a little less butter(I added the rest of the melted butter to the pan), 1 can chopped green chiles and 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese. My daughter, who normally wouldn't eat a dish like this, couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Awesome!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will probably add green chilis next time to make it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my husbands favorite sides. I use Jiffy corn muffin mix and 8 ounces sour cream. It is great with so many dishes from mexican to southern barbecue. Once in a while I will add a 4 ounce can of green chiles. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb&Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I've tried so many other cornbread casseroles and this is by far the best!!! I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like other reviewers. When I want just a cornbread texture I omit the cream corn and only use frozen(thawed)corn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Drain the whole kernel corn. If you don't after 50 minutes it taste uncooked and grainy in the middle. Also, if using Jiffy Cornbread Mix, it taste better if you add at least two tsp. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made it according to the recipe with one change -- I had to use a different size of cornbread mix (7pz). I couldn't find the larger size required. As for the sour cream, I used 2 T (Would that be one ounce?) of light sour cream. The resulting bread was a hit. Leftovers would make a good breakfast with a couple of sausage links and some fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Everyone loves this side-dish. It is so easy to make and comes out perfect everytime. I usually cook it a little more than 1 hour because we don't like it mushy. Delicious. I make it for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I changed the recipe to suit my family. I used two boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix and added a cup of buttermilk. I also peppered the batter. I also greased the pan with bacon grease. Very good. We like this with chili or warmed the next day with eggs and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yum Yum Yum, this has become a family favorite. I always make it for every family event. Its great too because its quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States