Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
THIS IS SO AMAZING I USED 2 EGGS HONEY AND WHITE SUGAR I ALSO USED LIQUID FROM CORN I THEN SPRAYED PAM ON PAN THEN SIFTER POWDERED SUGAR BEFORE ADDING CASSEROLE MIX PUT IN MIDDLE OF OVER FOR ALMOST AND HOUR , SIMPLY DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I didn't care for anything related to cornbread when I was a kid, but this one is great. It tasted just as I hoped it might. It finished with a nice, golden brown crisp topping, and was softer underneath, which is a pleasing combination. I'm often looking for simple, easy, delicious side dishes and this one fits the bill. It's so sweet, it almost feels like one is eating a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is good but the "original" recipe I got from my Mom over 40 years ago also called for 2 eggs and a 16 oz container of sour cream. I've always drained the whole kernel corn so the dish isn't quite as wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My boys and family ABSOLUTELY LOVE cornbread casserole! It almost tastes like a dessert, it is so sweet! I like making it when I make pulled pork or barbecue chicken. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent! I also added a layer of sour cream on top and cover that with cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I went to an engagement party last night and the soon to be groom's grandmother had made this. It was so delicious I had to have the recipe! She told me she use 1 box of Jiffy cornbread mix plus the above ingredients. But she added 1 can of diced green chili's, which added so much flavor!!!! I am hanging on to this recipe plus adding the green chili's for work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
1 stick of butter, melted 1 (15 ounce) can whole kernel corn, not drained 1 small can creamed corn 2 packages jiffy cornbread mix 8 ounces sour cream 2 eggs Directions Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). In a mixing bowl, combine butter, whole corn, cream corn, corn muffin mix and sour cream. Fold all ingredients together, pour into 2 quart casserole dish. Bake for 1 hour. I looked at a lot of recipes to try and figure out "Becky's" exact recipe. I am still unsure that this is the correct amounts, but I don't really think you can go wrong with these ingredients! This recipe says to cook it for 1 hour... I would check it at 45 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Use 8 oz. of sour cream & do not drain corn. EASY crowd pleaser. I made 2 of these & they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I sauteed 2 large onions in butter. Then I turn off stove and mix in 8 ozs sour cream. Then poured this into corn mixture and mixed in cheese. ooh this is good. My niece requests this every time. I am bringing it to Thanksgiving meal today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and added about 4 ounces of sour cream, drained the whole kernel corn, and best of all addded 1/4 cup of sugar. It was a big hit, the sugar added just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States