Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
1 stick of butter, melted 1 (15 ounce) can whole kernel corn, not drained 1 small can creamed corn 2 packages jiffy cornbread mix 8 ounces sour cream 2 eggs Directions Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). In a mixing bowl, combine butter, whole corn, cream corn, corn muffin mix and sour cream. Fold all ingredients together, pour into 2 quart casserole dish. Bake for 1 hour. I looked at a lot of recipes to try and figure out "Becky's" exact recipe. I am still unsure that this is the correct amounts, but I don't really think you can go wrong with these ingredients! This recipe says to cook it for 1 hour... I would check it at 45 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Use 8 oz. of sour cream & do not drain corn. EASY crowd pleaser. I made 2 of these & they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I sauteed 2 large onions in butter. Then I turn off stove and mix in 8 ozs sour cream. Then poured this into corn mixture and mixed in cheese. ooh this is good. My niece requests this every time. I am bringing it to Thanksgiving meal today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and added about 4 ounces of sour cream, drained the whole kernel corn, and best of all addded 1/4 cup of sugar. It was a big hit, the sugar added just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I use the Krusteaz Honey Cornbread mix and instead of canned corn I use the frozen whole kernel extra sweet and cream corns. The honey and the extra sweet sweetens it perfect and I don't have to add any sugar. I also use a whole 8 ounce tub of sour cream. It seems that was the recipe years ago when I found it on here. I recently lost it and cannot find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Awesome and so easy! Great Holiday recipe! Like others, I agree the sour cream should be 8 oz - I even used Dean's Vegetable Dip instead - it added a lot of flavor and was great addition to this recipe. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great Thanksgiving Day Casserole! I just used 8 oz. sour cream intead of 1 oz. Turned out great and the whole family loved it! (including the in-laws)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this for lunch today and to also go with supper,I did a few things different,I just crumpled up some leftover cornbread that I had made from this site but should have crumbled it up finer, and added cream of potato soup, good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
family favorite that my aunt and I make every year for our Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbostedor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made this for my moms surprise party, everyone loved it! Will be making it on many other occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States