Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My boys and family ABSOLUTELY LOVE cornbread casserole! It almost tastes like a dessert, it is so sweet! I like making it when I make pulled pork or barbecue chicken. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent! I also added a layer of sour cream on top and cover that with cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I went to an engagement party last night and the soon to be groom's grandmother had made this. It was so delicious I had to have the recipe! She told me she use 1 box of Jiffy cornbread mix plus the above ingredients. But she added 1 can of diced green chili's, which added so much flavor!!!! I am hanging on to this recipe plus adding the green chili's for work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
1 stick of butter, melted 1 (15 ounce) can whole kernel corn, not drained 1 small can creamed corn 2 packages jiffy cornbread mix 8 ounces sour cream 2 eggs Directions Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). In a mixing bowl, combine butter, whole corn, cream corn, corn muffin mix and sour cream. Fold all ingredients together, pour into 2 quart casserole dish. Bake for 1 hour. I looked at a lot of recipes to try and figure out "Becky's" exact recipe. I am still unsure that this is the correct amounts, but I don't really think you can go wrong with these ingredients! This recipe says to cook it for 1 hour... I would check it at 45 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Use 8 oz. of sour cream & do not drain corn. EASY crowd pleaser. I made 2 of these & they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I sauteed 2 large onions in butter. Then I turn off stove and mix in 8 ozs sour cream. Then poured this into corn mixture and mixed in cheese. ooh this is good. My niece requests this every time. I am bringing it to Thanksgiving meal today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and added about 4 ounces of sour cream, drained the whole kernel corn, and best of all addded 1/4 cup of sugar. It was a big hit, the sugar added just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I use the Krusteaz Honey Cornbread mix and instead of canned corn I use the frozen whole kernel extra sweet and cream corns. The honey and the extra sweet sweetens it perfect and I don't have to add any sugar. I also use a whole 8 ounce tub of sour cream. It seems that was the recipe years ago when I found it on here. I recently lost it and cannot find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Awesome and so easy! Great Holiday recipe! Like others, I agree the sour cream should be 8 oz - I even used Dean's Vegetable Dip instead - it added a lot of flavor and was great addition to this recipe. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Kussard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great Thanksgiving Day Casserole! I just used 8 oz. sour cream intead of 1 oz. Turned out great and the whole family loved it! (including the in-laws)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States