Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
THIS IS SO AMAZING I USED 2 EGGS HONEY AND WHITE SUGAR I ALSO USED LIQUID FROM CORN I THEN SPRAYED PAM ON PAN THEN SIFTER POWDERED SUGAR BEFORE ADDING CASSEROLE MIX PUT IN MIDDLE OF OVER FOR ALMOST AND HOUR , SIMPLY DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I didn't care for anything related to cornbread when I was a kid, but this one is great. It tasted just as I hoped it might. It finished with a nice, golden brown crisp topping, and was softer underneath, which is a pleasing combination. I'm often looking for simple, easy, delicious side dishes and this one fits the bill. It's so sweet, it almost feels like one is eating a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is good but the "original" recipe I got from my Mom over 40 years ago also called for 2 eggs and a 16 oz container of sour cream. I've always drained the whole kernel corn so the dish isn't quite as wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My boys and family ABSOLUTELY LOVE cornbread casserole! It almost tastes like a dessert, it is so sweet! I like making it when I make pulled pork or barbecue chicken. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent! I also added a layer of sour cream on top and cover that with cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I went to an engagement party last night and the soon to be groom's grandmother had made this. It was so delicious I had to have the recipe! She told me she use 1 box of Jiffy cornbread mix plus the above ingredients. But she added 1 can of diced green chili's, which added so much flavor!!!! I am hanging on to this recipe plus adding the green chili's for work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
1 stick of butter, melted 1 (15 ounce) can whole kernel corn, not drained 1 small can creamed corn 2 packages jiffy cornbread mix 8 ounces sour cream 2 eggs Directions Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). In a mixing bowl, combine butter, whole corn, cream corn, corn muffin mix and sour cream. Fold all ingredients together, pour into 2 quart casserole dish. Bake for 1 hour. I looked at a lot of recipes to try and figure out "Becky's" exact recipe. I am still unsure that this is the correct amounts, but I don't really think you can go wrong with these ingredients! This recipe says to cook it for 1 hour... I would check it at 45 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Use 8 oz. of sour cream & do not drain corn. EASY crowd pleaser. I made 2 of these & they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I sauteed 2 large onions in butter. Then I turn off stove and mix in 8 ozs sour cream. Then poured this into corn mixture and mixed in cheese. ooh this is good. My niece requests this every time. I am bringing it to Thanksgiving meal today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and added about 4 ounces of sour cream, drained the whole kernel corn, and best of all addded 1/4 cup of sugar. It was a big hit, the sugar added just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States