Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this for my son's birthday party as something different. It was fantastic. I did drain the whole corn and used about 8 ounces of sour cream, and used Jiffy corn muffin mix. Definitely a keeper and many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Only thing I changed was the use of fresh sweetcorn, and to drizzle honey all over the top after it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Came out FANTASTIC!!! I added 1/3 cup of sugar, and I actually forgot to add the butter and it still came out great! I also used 8 ounces of sour cream. I'm definitely making this again. Hubby enjoyed the cornbread casserole better than the main dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a great cornbread casserole. I made it exactly as listed and it came out wonderful. The kids and hubby really liked it. I have also frozen it and then thawed and warmed up in the oven. It was great then too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Easy recipe. I usually double recipe and use Jiffy mix. If you do not drain corn you don't need to add butter. Follow directions on box of Jiffy and add rest of ingredients. You have to add egg with my recipe (found out the hard way). I make this for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS. Needed to be cooked for 10 minutes longer, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is great! My children loved it. I will make this again for sure. Very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really easy to make and has an interesting, sort of gritty texture that I really like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
AWESOME !!!! Gave this recipe to my Mom, she tried it for the first time on Thanksgiving for 11 guests...it was a HUGE HIT....YYUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States