Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So easy to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
yuuuuummmmy! family hit for sure!! My dad, my in-law, and my kids all loved it! good for any time specially the holidays! and i mean you could add anything to it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
A keeper! This stuff is amazing - I added sausage, sauteed peppers & onions! Sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I was going for a cornbread that's like bread rather than casserole. I customized the recipe by adding another 8.5 oz. Jiffy cornbread mix (total of 2 boxes or 17 oz.). I used 1 15 oz. can whole kernal corn and 1 can of sweet kernel corn, NO Butter, NO sour cream, and 1 egg. I pre-heated at at 375 degrees and baked for about 30-35 minutes. I sprayed the 9x13 casserole dish with spray to prevent it from sticking. It turned out to be a moist cornbread and was a hit with my party of 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I liked very simple. But I added cheese to mine as well and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My daughter enjoyed this but i wasnt too fond of it. I was better off just making the cornbread mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Kick it up a notch! I used 3 cups Marie Callender's Low Fat Original Corn Bread. Added 1/4 lb melted butter, 1 can whole corn (don't drain, add the water too), 1can Cream Style Corn, 8 oz sour cream, 2 eggs, 8 packets Splenda and 3 Tbs. dehydrated jalapeno for just a little kick. Cooked it in the smoker with a ham at 275F for 2 hours for a wonderful lightly smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone before anything else on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
May have been better if it wasn't so full of whole corn. Definitely a "casserole" and not like "bread."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Florence, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States