Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A winner at holiday gatherings! I make it for Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was a big hit during the holiday season! It was simple to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was great! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to cook it a little longer than the recipe called for, but I think it was because I used a deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
For all the holidays we celebrate, this is one dish we never forget to make. We're corn addicts, and the cornbread casserole is to die for. It satisfies our taste for something sweet, but could be eaten at the same time with other entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
After going to a Thanksgiving potluck at our church, I tasted this. After going back to get seconds and being dissapointed to find it all gone, I was determined to ferret out the recipe! This is it. The only thing I did different was to add 8 oz sour cream and two eggs like the others said. It is so good and so unbelievably easy. This one will find its way onto my Thanksgiving table next year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was one of the easiest dishes I have ever made and it was such a hit. I made two pans and there was nothing left over but crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
We LOVED it. I will be making it again. I made it with the "original" recipe and we thought it was perfect.. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sacred Heart, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
The original version of this recipe is better, but I can't seem to find it. It is supposed to have one 8.5 ounce box of jiffy corn muffin mix, not cornbread mix, and 8 ounces of sour cream, not 1 ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So easy to make, yet so good. This is now the dish I bring to Holiday get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very Good! Did add more sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States