Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it is always a hit. Although it was fine as written, I generally like to halve the butter which makes it a little less greasy. I make mine in a glass 9 x 13 pan so it comes out on the thin side but I think I like it that way. I also like that it is firm enough to slice into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Always looking for good recipes that don't contain eggs (severe allergy), and this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Giddens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i followed the advice of others and used 8oz of sour cream, 2 eggs, and the jiffy corn muffin mix. i made this for a potluck and it was so delicious i didn't have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My kids loved this and asked me to make it again the next night. I did use about a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I drained the corn. Mine came out great, firm and I was able to cut it in squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good! Moist, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't have a can of whole kernel corn so I left that out. I also used only about 1/4 cup of butter, 1/3 cup of Greek yogurt instead of a container of sour cream, and I added one egg and two tablespoons of honey. Baked in a 9" round pan at 350 and it was done in 30 minutes, extremely delicious. Light and fluffy and moist. Served with butter and honey and wow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for a crowd of 14 Easter Dinner (Doubled recipe) added eggs and more sour cream. It was a hit! Everyone loved it and all the kids wanted seconds! There were no leftovers, not even a crumb! This is a definite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it and did what a few people suggested and used 8 oz sour cream - used the light - it was sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is great, as is-- I've made it several times now, and made the mistake of trying to mess with the amount of sour cream once. That did not turn out well. Really, keep it to 1 oz! This last time, I used an 11 oz can of whole kernel corn instead of 15 oz and it was great-- just drain the whole kernel corn. This is AMAZING as a breakfast dish in leftover form. Just put a pat of butter on top and a dollop of honey, then microwave for a minute. Truly awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States