Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Drain the whole kernel corn. If you don't after 50 minutes it taste uncooked and grainy in the middle. Also, if using Jiffy Cornbread Mix, it taste better if you add at least two tsp. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made it according to the recipe with one change -- I had to use a different size of cornbread mix (7pz). I couldn't find the larger size required. As for the sour cream, I used 2 T (Would that be one ounce?) of light sour cream. The resulting bread was a hit. Leftovers would make a good breakfast with a couple of sausage links and some fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Everyone loves this side-dish. It is so easy to make and comes out perfect everytime. I usually cook it a little more than 1 hour because we don't like it mushy. Delicious. I make it for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I changed the recipe to suit my family. I used two boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix and added a cup of buttermilk. I also peppered the batter. I also greased the pan with bacon grease. Very good. We like this with chili or warmed the next day with eggs and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yum Yum Yum, this has become a family favorite. I always make it for every family event. Its great too because its quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My husband and I love this cornbread. I only prepare it when we want a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
thank god for this website, i finally founf this recipe. i ate this stuff at a reunion a few years ago and hadnt seen it since. i kept trying to explain this stuff that tasted so good and she had no clue what i was talking about ! woohoo ! waycar38@aol.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Great Gonzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I love this basic recipe. One thing I do is right before it's done baking, I take it out and cover it with shredded cheddar or to make it really fancy, I put slices of smoked provolone on it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowjoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knox City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good my family loves it. The recipe I have calls for 1 box of phildelphia cream cheese instead of sour cream.I simply melt butter and cream cheese in microwave for about 2-3 minutes or until soft. I am always asked to bring this dish for family get together and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Cliff, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
this has become a thanksgiving staple for us! Just make sure to drain the corn first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States