Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Thist recipe is similar to another I have tried and I must say I like the other better. I think that the ingredient list may be off a bit as 1 oz. of sour cream seems inadequate. I will go back to the "Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole" recipe on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years and it is wonderful. I always use Jiffy corn muffin mix. I am sure the 1 ounce of sour cream is a typo mine calls for 8 ounces or you can even leave it out. This is a great recipe that goes with most anything from meatloaf to bbq'd anything. Try it you will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good recipe... and easy too. Made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe over and over for years, although the version I found years ago has me mix everything in the very same pan that it will be baked it. I use 8oz sour cream, and the last time I made it with Jiffy 8.5oz. I use a round casserole pan and have never had problems. It is a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
i love this recipe ..but yes add more sour cream..and use a box of jiffy. and if you add in chopped onion.its awesome... i added some chopped red bell peppers for a fiesta night i went to lol and they looooved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was toooooooo great! I made it for dinner with a wilted salad,I am not a cook LOL. My husband was so pround!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this to go with our taco soup tonight...it was a huge hit! I didn't have cornbread mix on hand, so I used corn muffin mix. I used only the cream of corn, a little less butter(I added the rest of the melted butter to the pan), 1 can chopped green chiles and 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese. My daughter, who normally wouldn't eat a dish like this, couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Awesome!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will probably add green chilis next time to make it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my husbands favorite sides. I use Jiffy corn muffin mix and 8 ounces sour cream. It is great with so many dishes from mexican to southern barbecue. Once in a while I will add a 4 ounce can of green chiles. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb&Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I've tried so many other cornbread casseroles and this is by far the best!!! I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like other reviewers. When I want just a cornbread texture I omit the cream corn and only use frozen(thawed)corn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States