Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a great cornbread casserole. I made it exactly as listed and it came out wonderful. The kids and hubby really liked it. I have also frozen it and then thawed and warmed up in the oven. It was great then too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Easy recipe. I usually double recipe and use Jiffy mix. If you do not drain corn you don't need to add butter. Follow directions on box of Jiffy and add rest of ingredients. You have to add egg with my recipe (found out the hard way). I make this for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS. Needed to be cooked for 10 minutes longer, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is great! My children loved it. I will make this again for sure. Very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really easy to make and has an interesting, sort of gritty texture that I really like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
AWESOME !!!! Gave this recipe to my Mom, she tried it for the first time on Thanksgiving for 11 guests...it was a HUGE HIT....YYUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Have made this for years. It's perfect with a whole 8oz container of sour cream (not just the 1oz it calls for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tastes good. Just made it yesterday, for part of the family's thanksgiving day spread. It's sweet, sliceable, and has a much more pleasant consistency than i anticipated. Only thing that i "might" say negative, was a very strange, "smoky" aftertaste (for lack of better words). Overall a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boppalopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe with a few minor changes. It definitely benefits from a better quality brand of creamed corn (my local store brand looks and tastes like corn jello), 8 oz of sour cream, and a longer cooking time is a must! I consistently need to bake the casserole for 1 hour and 15-20 minutes. Overall, it is a treat during the holidays, especially with a dusting of sugar : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States