Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really easy to make and has an interesting, sort of gritty texture that I really like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
AWESOME !!!! Gave this recipe to my Mom, she tried it for the first time on Thanksgiving for 11 guests...it was a HUGE HIT....YYUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Have made this for years. It's perfect with a whole 8oz container of sour cream (not just the 1oz it calls for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tastes good. Just made it yesterday, for part of the family's thanksgiving day spread. It's sweet, sliceable, and has a much more pleasant consistency than i anticipated. Only thing that i "might" say negative, was a very strange, "smoky" aftertaste (for lack of better words). Overall a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boppalopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe with a few minor changes. It definitely benefits from a better quality brand of creamed corn (my local store brand looks and tastes like corn jello), 8 oz of sour cream, and a longer cooking time is a must! I consistently need to bake the casserole for 1 hour and 15-20 minutes. Overall, it is a treat during the holidays, especially with a dusting of sugar : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Perfect on top of chili. I didn't have creamed corn, so I used 2 cans of regular corn, a cup of sour cream, and a touch of milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Cramy, sweet comfort food. There isn't any JAZZ to this casserole; it does what the ingredients promise: creates a warm, satisfying comfort side to any home cooked meal. Also great if you're on a budget (this cost me about $2 to make with the butter on hand), and while I'm not a mom, looks like a great way to make a mostly veggie dish accessable & tasty to kids -- I would have loved this when I was 6!!! :) MY ONLY INGREDIENT NOTE: I used 8 oz low fat sour cream & 1/3 c reduced fat margerine and liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
As others suggested, I added two eggs. I was out of sour cream, so I used 3/4 cups buttermilk, which worked out well. To turn this recipe into a hearty meal, I like to add a couple of sliced chicken breasts (cooked ahead of time) and a can of mixed vegetables and then serve it with some brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States