Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I make this once a week for my family who LOVES it! Only suggestion: Cook for 20 minutes, then sprinkle the cheese on top for the last 10 minutes. Otherwise, it burns and isn't as good. I also sometimes add a can of Rotel to spice it up a bit. Also, try using Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream for a healthier version - tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Muller
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Thought this was super yummy- but did twist the recipe a bit. I omitted the "reserved corn liquid" as there were many complaints about the consistency and cooking time. I omitted the cheese and instead added a quarter cup of honey to make it a little sweet. Cooked perfectly in a pre-heated oven for 30 minutes. Great paired with something spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was amazing! First time I made it turned out perfectly, and was devoured within a half hour at a family gathering. Great for picky kids or adults :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I received several compliments on this when I made it for company. I used slightly less cheese, probably 7oz and fat free sour cream, which was good. I used low sodium corn, but I think I should go with regular next time. Also I might reduce the sour cream just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i added turkey meat that i seasoned like taco's. poured a layer of batter then added meat then topped it off with the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is absolutely one of my favorite corn bread recipes. Only thing I do different is I do NOT save the liquid from the corn and I add one 4 ounce can of mild green chilies. Very moist, very VERY good. I have a hard time keeping this one around, it always disappears. NOTE: To make this even better, heat some butter in a cast iron skillet while you preheat your oven, then pour the batter into the skillet and cook that way. Omnom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was great. I'm a health nut so I subbed light sour cream, no salt added whole kernel corn, and used a bit less cheese but it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was awsome! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellazae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
this was a big hit... family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
the only thing i did differently was add black olives and use half the amount of cheese , and split that in half( half cheddar/half jalapeño jack) - it still came out a little bland to me but a good recipe to build on. next time i will add onion ( less corn) and chili peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States