Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was amazing! First time I made it turned out perfectly, and was devoured within a half hour at a family gathering. Great for picky kids or adults :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I received several compliments on this when I made it for company. I used slightly less cheese, probably 7oz and fat free sour cream, which was good. I used low sodium corn, but I think I should go with regular next time. Also I might reduce the sour cream just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i added turkey meat that i seasoned like taco's. poured a layer of batter then added meat then topped it off with the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is absolutely one of my favorite corn bread recipes. Only thing I do different is I do NOT save the liquid from the corn and I add one 4 ounce can of mild green chilies. Very moist, very VERY good. I have a hard time keeping this one around, it always disappears. NOTE: To make this even better, heat some butter in a cast iron skillet while you preheat your oven, then pour the batter into the skillet and cook that way. Omnom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was great. I'm a health nut so I subbed light sour cream, no salt added whole kernel corn, and used a bit less cheese but it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was awsome! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellazae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
this was a big hit... family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
the only thing i did differently was add black olives and use half the amount of cheese , and split that in half( half cheddar/half jalapeño jack) - it still came out a little bland to me but a good recipe to build on. next time i will add onion ( less corn) and chili peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I enjoyed this - I made it just as written, but the next time I make it (and there will be a next time!) I think I'll add chives or green onions for just a bit more flavor. A wonderful alternative to regular corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good, but it didn't seemed gooey and liquidy in the middle. Maybe you shouldn't add the corn juice. It seemed better when it was left in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States