Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe. My sons' great-grandfather use to make this for me. He would add extra cheese and chopped roma tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaCherokee27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WretchedEgg
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
One of my favorites! I added my own cheeses to the top, and it turned out great. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love this casserole although it more like a delicious cornbread with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this tonight and loved it. I added chopped garlic, onions, and jalapenos. I sauteed them in butter and olive oil before folding them into the mix. Also added a pinch of cayenne pepper. It came out deliciously! Went perfectly with our winter chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I will likely make this again. It was a bit more of a souffle than a bread. But it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used a bigger package of cornbread mix (the honey cornbread mix from KrustEase), and used 1/2 cup of sour cream but that was my only change...YUM! My daughter raved about this and what was left over...she ate by the next day! So easy to put together too. Definitely will see this on the table again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
this recipe pleases everytime i've made it. i usually add a little green chile and jalepeno to spice things up. this ones a keeper; easy, delicious and filling...what's not to love????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was really great! I used a 15 oz box of mix instead of 8 and it came out really well. I think next time I will try to bake it at 375 for 30 min to keep the cheese from browning so much and maybe keep it a tad bit gooey-er...but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I;VE MADE SEVERAL GOOD CORN PUDDINGS, BUT THIS WAS THE BEST SO FAR. MY FRIENDS, WHO ALSO HAD PREVIOUS TYPES FROM ME, ALL AGREED. AND WHAT A BONUS, IT TAKES A FEW MINUTES TO MAKE!!! THANKS SO VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States