Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This stuffing is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I am far from picky and love stuffing, but this was unimpressive. The flavors didn't blend well at all and it felt like the sweetness of the cornbread didn't meld with the saltiness of the sausage. No one at Thanksgiving ate this. We ended up using a box of Stove Top cornbread stuffing and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I fixed this in a pan and it went over well at Thanksgiving. My mother was surprised that it had such a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was great as is, the only changes I made were I used all chicken broth (because I did not have any vegetable broth) and I used minced garlic instead of powder. This is a great recipe that I will be making every year for Thanksgiving. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Best dressing since Mom's! My mother just threw everything together without a true written recipe. This recipe is a new twist on a family favorite with the use of sausage... and I used sage sausage... rather than chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This tasted okay, but the texture was pretty disappointing. It was too crumbly and dry. I think next time, I'll add a beaten egg and more chicken stock. One trick I learned from my mom is to turn the broiler on for the last 5 - 10 minutes so the top will be crusty and browned. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was my first time making "real" stuffing, and this recipe turned out great. My kids loved it. I followed others advice, I put the seasonings into the bread when I baked it, and I put the onion/ celery with the sausage when I friend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Everyone loved this stuffing at Thanksgiving. Even my brother-in-law who doesn't like cornbread. My sisters asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dabbler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinkovci, Vukovar-Srijem, Croatia
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this stuffing recently for a dinner party and it turned out TERRIBLE! I don't know what I did to it because I followed the recipe exactly. I am a new cook so maybe the mistake was mine, but either way it was horrible. I threw it all away before the guests arrived and made Stove Top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States