Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a first for me, but my husband loved it. I have always just had a bread stuffing, so this one was a different flavour profile for me. Out of habit, I left out the salt, but I think next time I will make sure to add it back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was happy to find this, as it's very similar to a recipe I used for Thanksgiving for years. I use Pepperidge Farm cornbread stuffing mix and adjust the seasonings to our taste. A great time-saver if you worked all night and need a Thanksgiving Dinner on the table-or need something with chicken and a vegetable on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
It was OK. I used cornbread stuffing crumbs from the grocery store, and tha was probably my bigmistake. Overall, it's just not traditional stuffing to us, and didn't tickle the taste buds. Not bad, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I am not a stuffing person or so I thought. I am just not a white bread stuffing person. The cornbread texture was spectacular. I used hot sausage as someone suggested and the flavor added a lot of zing. Ended up using 3 cups broth to make more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I dont know exactly what scmurphy (in reviews) did, but that person reallymust have screwed up! I bet she/he did garlic salt instead of powder. It's a simple mistake, but don't put crappy reviews in if you're not sure what you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe and I am not the best cook in the world. I did add a can of turkey broth, 2 tsp cumin, 1 tbsp sugar..so I guess I really am a good cook because everyone raved about this recipe, even those who say they are not a fan of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very dry. Had to double the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious! We thought it was great. To me it seemed a little dry, but I like it that way. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was really good. I even used lighter pork sausage and it was still delicious. The sausage makes it really salty, so I didn't add any salt and was glad I didn't. I cooked the sausage and vegetables in the morning then stuck them in the fridge, and just microwaved them for about 30 seconds before adding to the stuffing that night. This was great stuffed inside a chicken and by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is close to the one I have been making for some 40 some years. I cook the celery, onions, and add mushrooms when cooking the sausage. I use hot sausage. It adds just the right flavor, not spicey at all. I also add the spices to the cornbread mix and then cook it. I use double the chicken broth. My family asks for the stuffing every year. It has become a family tradition and is being passed down to the coming generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States