Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My mother makes the best cornbread stuffing and now I make the second best. My husband I were going camping for Thanksgiving and we pre-make our items to heat over the fire pit. We make this recipe and place it in an aluminum pan. It was great. We kept going back for more and were sad it was gone. Has a great flavor! For those who gave it bad reviews - I don't know what you are talking about. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I generally do the box stuffing for Thanksgiving to save me some time. I thought i would give this recipe a try. It was truly worth it especially the second day (which as a left over was completely finished off)! I even made it again later in the week cuz I had a craving. I made a few changes though taking a few other reviewers suggestions. As far as prep is concerned I baked the dry incredients into the the cornbread and cooked the onion and celery with the sausage using a bit more butter. I also placed the dish in the broiler for the last 5 minutes to crisp the top. As far as ingredients I used sweet turkey sausage, used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper because I like more of a kick and used turkey broth instead of vegetable. I highly suggest this, with the changes it still doesn't take as long as one might think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was just ok for me, it seemed a little bland like there was something missing. I will continue to search for better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for the first time last Thanksgiving and it did not turn out well. I really wanted it to be good and tried it again this year. Same reults. Good flavor but too dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmyoven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is really good and easy but be sure to use garlic POWDER not garlic salt! Also, I didn't use quite so much because garlic isn't really a "stuffing flavor" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is pretty good. I gave some to my husband and he said he liked it. I then about two minutes later walked in on him standing over the stove eating it out of the casserole dish. He had this big smile on his face. I will deffinitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Made this today for Thanksgiving, wanted to try something different and boy oh boy am I glad I found this recipe. The only thing I would do differently is add more sausage to it, my family found there wasn't enough but thats a personal preference. I also made the cornbread from scratch the same day that we used it and I didn't find that you had to make it a day ahead like the recipe says to do, don't really know if it would make a difference or not Revised: Made this again for Christmas but we added an extra 1/2 pound of pork sausage and it was perfect. this will be the stuffing recipe now everytime we have turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is my go to stuffing mix. I have always used dressed up'd boxed stuffing until I finally found this receipe worth taking the time to make. I skip the sage and thyme because I don't normally keep either in my spice rack and it doesn't lack in flavor at all. I'm sure it would be even better with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Oh was this ever good. I made a full recipe of this (one person eating) and had enough for 5 days. Spectacular flavors! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States