Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
My family and I had our first Christmas party last year, everyone had to bring a dish...this is what I brought. Everyone just luved it !! But I did something different (like I do with ever recipe). I baked all the seasonings with the cornbread instead of adding them in later. We're having another one this year, and everyone asked me to make EXTRA stuffing...wonderful recipe !!! I have some new ideas for this recipe (I did it for Thanksgiving 11-03)...bake the seasons and herbs with the cornbread mix, cook the onion and celery with the sausage, and use celery salt and celery seeds instead of garlic powered. Also, you can use the juices from your baked turkey for your broth...Excellent!!! I made 4 (3 for other people) pans of this stuffing for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZLPORTER
Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent flavor, did not need alot of spices or herbs. First year witout my mothers stuffing. Also the first year the stuffing was devoured. No offense mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is the best stuufing ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
What a big hit for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
LOVE IT!!!! Since I made it a few years ago I am asked to bring it to every dinner I go to. It is so simple to make. One year I went to a catered event and was asked to bring this dressing. No one ate what the caterer's dressing. Even my sweetie who only like bread dressing admits this is way better than his. LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This is a family favorite now I have been making it for about a year no other stuffing will do now.It has so much favor and is so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I would recommend adding 1 cup of dried cranberries and 1 14.5 oz can of madarin orange slices (drained) to the mixture before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Songtan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was superb. We had it for Christmas dinner with Pork Loin. Just what I wanted. I did add extra sage because husband loves it that way. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I am always looking for a better stuffing recipe. This was awesome. My family and guests loved it. I made it a couple of additional times between Thanksgiving and Christmas with chicken and pork chops. Family keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I have made this recipe many times and it is my husband favorit. I have made a few chages, Instead of using sage I use sausage with sage, it's not as strong. I have also made this the day before. If you are going to do so DON"T add the broth until you are ready to put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States