Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and the family ate it up. I noticed I didn't have any Sage on hand so used Coriander instead. Turned out just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I am really into the traditional Stove Top stuffing flavor, so I was disappointed by how salty and intense this stuffing was. Some really loved it but it was either loved it or hated it. Followed the recipe exactly but it just had too many strong flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was pretty good. I didn't have the time or amenities to make my own cornbread (next time for sure!)so I used 3/4 of a bag of Peperidge Farms seasoned cubed stuffing. To that, I added about 1/2 bag of Marie Callenders garlic and butter croutons. I doubled the chicken stock to compensate for the crunchieness of the croutons. I now know I should have added maybe 2 full cans. Now, my family went beserke, they LOVED this stuffing,.. I also used waaay more onions than the recipe called for but that is just a matter of taste. Yes, I will make this again and I will continue to play with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I have made this recipe many times and it is my husband favorit. I have made a few chages, Instead of using sage I use sausage with sage, it's not as strong. I have also made this the day before. If you are going to do so DON"T add the broth until you are ready to put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I am always looking for a better stuffing recipe. This was awesome. My family and guests loved it. I made it a couple of additional times between Thanksgiving and Christmas with chicken and pork chops. Family keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was superb. We had it for Christmas dinner with Pork Loin. Just what I wanted. I did add extra sage because husband loves it that way. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I would recommend adding 1 cup of dried cranberries and 1 14.5 oz can of madarin orange slices (drained) to the mixture before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Songtan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This is a family favorite now I have been making it for about a year no other stuffing will do now.It has so much favor and is so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
LOVE IT!!!! Since I made it a few years ago I am asked to bring it to every dinner I go to. It is so simple to make. One year I went to a catered event and was asked to bring this dressing. No one ate what the caterer's dressing. Even my sweetie who only like bread dressing admits this is way better than his. LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
What a big hit for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States