Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OUTSTANDING! The only suggestion is that knowing how people eat at a holiday, plan on this recipe serving less than the 24 stated. I doubled it and we served 10, with a reasonable amount of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy, good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a wonderfully tasty stuffing. I used hot Italian turkey sausage, instead of pork sausage. It turned out so delicious!.. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This sounded sooo good I just had to try it. I followed the recipee to a tee. We had 20 people at our T-day feast, all of which are not picky eaters and always willing to try new foods. Only 2 of the 20 really liked it, most said it was "OK", and the rest really didn't like it, including me. Try the apple -cranberry stuffing - we also had that and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! I halved the recipe but followed it exactly and it was super good. I like my cornbread sweet so I used a Jif mix which I made the day before. I also used savory sage sausage. I definitely will be making this again! Tastes like Thanksgiving to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious! Only change I made was baking the cornbread in a 9x12 pan so that it was really thin. Then I was able to cut it into cubes which I prefer over a crumbled dressing. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of baking the spices with the cornbread and the veggies with the sausage. Everyone of us loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was my first time making stuffing that didn't come from a box. It was very easy to make. As some ot the reviews suggested, I baked the seasonings into the cornbread and I ended up using a bit more stock than stated in the recipe. For a "non-holiday" side dish, I will cut the recipe in 1/2, but I can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was amazing! I do not know how anybody could not like this recipe just the way it is. I didn't have a lot of the spices so i just used an "Italian Medley" Mrs. Dash I had and it was fantastic!! Thank you for this!! I am taking it to Thanksgiving at my Mother's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this last year and my family is demanding it again this year. I don't even cook that much so I'm so pleased to have a dish that my family wants me to make. Yipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This has become my new "traditional" dressing on Thanksgiving. I've converted quite a few people to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States