Corn with Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Holy smokes, this was ultra-simple, and yet one of the tastiest side dishes I've ever made. My step-son said it was the best corn he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I enjoyed this side dish paired with a simple oven fried fish. I did not love the pimento flavor, although I did love the color. The next time I will use finely diced roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
A great tasting side dish. I prefer spicier food, so I think next time I'll use two jalapenos. Real quick and easy, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. After reading the other reviews I decided to use red bell pepper instead of pimento. I also sauted the onion, pepper, and jalepeno in a tbsp of butter before adding frozen corn. Our family loved it. It was alot like the mexicorn you can buy canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a spectacular addition to our Thanksgiving dinner - the spicy jalapenos were a great contrast to the heavier traditional favourites. I used jalapenos in a jar, and probably put in more than 2 peppers' worth - it was delicious! I love recipes you can easily adjust to your own tastes and this certainly fits into that category. Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
It's hard to believe that something this easy to cook is as good as it is. Very delicious...I've used frozen corn and still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Whoa this was spicy!! My jalapenos must have been super spicy. I sauteed half an onion in butter with some minced garlic, I added a can of drained corn and the fresh jalapenos that I left the seeds in. I didn't have the pimento peppers, don't really care for them. Great side dish, will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wow, this is great if you have fresh corn. I did not nuke this recipe, since I hated nuked food. I sauteed the jalapeno and red onion in 3 T. butter until softened. Then added the corn and cooked about 5 minutes til tender. I then seasoned it with fresh ground white pepper and kosher salt to taste. Did not have pimento or red pepper. Did not miss it. Wonderful side with Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I also did not use the microwave but sauteed everything instead. I subbed chopped red bell pepper for the pimento and sauteed that in butter with the onion, then added the jalapenos. When those were crisp tender I added the corn and continued cooking until just heated through. Nice way to dress up corn! Two jalapenos was a bit spicy, so next time I might scale it back to one. But this was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very YUMMY!!!! However, I didnt have any pimentos to add to the dish, but the dish is still wonderful!!! Cooked on the stove top (from other reviews) and I added some cilantro at the end. YUMMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States