Corn with Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
So simple, but very tasty. Did not have the pimento, but used red onion for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Awesome! Super quick and easy. I used canned corn and a green onion for additional color... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Such an easy way to jazz up a side dish of corn! I used canned corn, pickled jalapeno slices, and subbed some diced pepper for the pimentos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Just made this and it really jazzed up ordinary frozen corn. I was surprised and will so make this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any jalapeno peppers on hand, so I used half of a 4 oz can of diced green chile peppers (drained) and no pimentos. It was just enough heat for us. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
simple and quick! I really wanted to make this dish just cold, but chose to warm it up to let the ingredients meld together and do this according to the recipe. Boy am I glad, this was nice and tasty and super quick. I did use the bell pepper instead of pimentos as I did not have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very YUMMY!!!! However, I didnt have any pimentos to add to the dish, but the dish is still wonderful!!! Cooked on the stove top (from other reviews) and I added some cilantro at the end. YUMMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I also did not use the microwave but sauteed everything instead. I subbed chopped red bell pepper for the pimento and sauteed that in butter with the onion, then added the jalapenos. When those were crisp tender I added the corn and continued cooking until just heated through. Nice way to dress up corn! Two jalapenos was a bit spicy, so next time I might scale it back to one. But this was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wow, this is great if you have fresh corn. I did not nuke this recipe, since I hated nuked food. I sauteed the jalapeno and red onion in 3 T. butter until softened. Then added the corn and cooked about 5 minutes til tender. I then seasoned it with fresh ground white pepper and kosher salt to taste. Did not have pimento or red pepper. Did not miss it. Wonderful side with Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Whoa this was spicy!! My jalapenos must have been super spicy. I sauteed half an onion in butter with some minced garlic, I added a can of drained corn and the fresh jalapenos that I left the seeds in. I didn't have the pimento peppers, don't really care for them. Great side dish, will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States