Corn, Sweet Onion, and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Light, colorful salad with a zippy dressing perfect for a summer barbeque! I used tomatoes from my own garden and lightly grilled corn on the cob leftover from dinner the evening before. I found the amount of onions to be somewhat overwhelming on the taste buds, but if you are an onion lover this is the recipe for you. Personally, I will reduce the amount next time I make this recipe as it was quite good. Thank you for the submission Twila, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I bring it for all outdoor picnic/bbqs and always get raves (and requests for the recipe). I add diced cucumber and i actually add a little more of the rice vinegar. It doesn't seem to tart to me and i think the flavors mellow together in the fridge. I try to allow at least 3 hours in fridge to have it nice and cold. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Easy to make and very fresh tasting. Made it almost exactly according to the recipe - probably a little less cilantro than it called for because I know not everyone likes it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is so tasty and refreshing! I used cherry tomatoes cut in half and white vinegar (because that's what I had). I also added a little chopped garlic. It was even better the next day when I ate the leftover for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great recipe. Simple, yet tasty!! I drained the corn & added seasonings, definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My favorite corn salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was pretty to look at, but I made a few mistakes with the recipe. I didn't pay attention to squeezing the tomatoes out to get rid of as much juice as possible, which made it too soupy. I also added all 1/3 cup of vinegar and it was too tangy. Only 1 out of my 5 family members liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a terrific salad and looks beautiful! I used fresh white corn that I cut off the cob after blanching. It was a huge hit and I'll make this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent salad. Very flavorable, colorful and tasty. I omitted the rice vinegar since we had none and added about 1 Tbsp. extra virgin olive oil. We didn't miss the vinegar at all. The lime juice makes the salad so fresh tasting and really complements the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States