Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I would give this recipe 5 stars with the following modifications: seperate the eggs, mix the yolks in with the other ingredients as directed but beat the whites until fluffy, then fold the whites into the mixture. This will make it more like a souffle in my opinion. I also add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I make a corn souffle, but it is a little different: I use a box of juffy corn bread mix, 1 can of corn, 1 can creamed corn, 2 egs, 1 cup sour cream, 1 stick butter(melted in bottom of baking pan), 1 chopped onion and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I mix all ingredients until blended and pour into pan. I then top with more cheese and bake at 350 for 30 minutes, let it cool and cut into squares. Hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
The idea was great, but the execution was too sweet. Even my kids thought that there was too much sugar - which kids NEVER say! I would cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was wonderful, Instead of using sugar I used salt, plus I added chedder cheese, topped it with bread crumbs.It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Getting ready to make the corn souffle for our Thanksgiving dinner and just realized (after having this posted all these years) I did not mention to drain the 2 cans of whole kernel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was an easy to make...GREAT recipe!! I cut it in half for 2 of us...but I will be making it for the next family get-together. I added a butter and crushed corn flake topping for a little extra. Very creamy inside. AWESOME!! Thanks Mary Poris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this on a whim because it was easy and I wanted something different but was a little hesitant. It was a hit!! My family LOVED it and said it was a definate "make again". This became a new staple!! And now my marrried daughter makes it for her husbands or requests it when she comes to us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made this for Christmas dinner. I added 4 jalapenos and topped with cheese. Got raves! Next time I would make 1/2 batch for a side dish for 6 at a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Followed the advice of other reviewers and cut down on sugar and added some shredded cheese. I halved the recipe and wished I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I used the exact recipe as is and it was a big hit at thanksgiving and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States