Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was the first time I have ever made a soufflé, and I followed other reviewers suggestions about seperating the eggs and cutting back on the sugar. My family liked it, but we all agreed the corn could have been halved. It also didn't rise like I'd hoped, but I think that was due to my beating the egg whites too much. Tasty recipe, just could be improved a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I have made this in the past several times just as shown and LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This turned out so good. It was a hit! I made this for Christmas and everyone tried it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikiBnOhio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this 2 times in the past week for Thanksgiving parties. Both times I added a cup of shredded mont. jack / cheddar blend cheese. The first time I made the recipie with out seperating the eggs. I thought it was very good. Not really 'souffle' but good. Second time I seperated the eggs. I prefered the original recipe. It really depends on what kind of texture you are looking for. The kids prefered the orginal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I really didn't think it was anything like a souffle. Very dissapointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen
Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
We had this tonight at a friends house- but she suggested adding a box of jiffy corn bread mix, 1 can of corn, 1 can creamed corn, 2 eggs, 1 cup sour cream, 1 stick butter(melted in bottom of baking pan). Mix until blended and pour into pan and bake at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very easy to make and very good!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This did not turn out very well for me. The end result tasted good, but the process was not worth it. I had to cook it for much longer in order to for it not to be soupy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was awesome! Will definitely try again EXACTLY as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States