Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was awesome, it really tasted like a souffle, but I was able to put it together in the morning, then bake when I got home from work. I used frozen corn b/c it's what I had on hand, Baking Splenda and 1% milk, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Allow the full 1 1/2 hours for baking. Even though I cut the recipe in half, it needed the full time to bake. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I goofed and used 3 cans of creamed corn and 1 whole kernel. It still came out good. My husband was very impressed. We are considering taking this for church carry ins. Prep is super easy, just open the cans and allow time to bake. It is like a vege dessert, who knew it was possible! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy and my family loved it - 2 of our dinner guests have called to ask for the recipe since Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was okay, nothing to write home about. Think I may try another users suggestion to add jiffy corn bread mix to it as it was kind of a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This Corn Souffle has become a favorite among my family. It is very simple, sweet, and versatile - my kind of dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Getting ready to make the corn souffle for our Thanksgiving dinner and just realized (after having this posted all these years) I did not mention to drain the 2 cans of whole kernel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Not very souffle like. Disappointed. It was good, but not at all what was described. Glad I tried it before Turkey Day. I'd recommend finding a better recipe - unless you have low expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My mistake was freezing this once it was baked - it became all runny once defrosted. So, my rating is based on my own mistake of freezing it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was the first time I have ever made a soufflé, and I followed other reviewers suggestions about seperating the eggs and cutting back on the sugar. My family liked it, but we all agreed the corn could have been halved. It also didn't rise like I'd hoped, but I think that was due to my beating the egg whites too much. Tasty recipe, just could be improved a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I have made this in the past several times just as shown and LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States