Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tried this last Thanksgiving was a big hit, the first side to disappear. Was a bit too sweet for me but everyone seemed to love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Superb! I baked this for the entire hour and a half in a square 2-qt. glass baking dish. It looked beautiful and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was awesome, it really tasted like a souffle, but I was able to put it together in the morning, then bake when I got home from work. I used frozen corn b/c it's what I had on hand, Baking Splenda and 1% milk, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Allow the full 1 1/2 hours for baking. Even though I cut the recipe in half, it needed the full time to bake. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I goofed and used 3 cans of creamed corn and 1 whole kernel. It still came out good. My husband was very impressed. We are considering taking this for church carry ins. Prep is super easy, just open the cans and allow time to bake. It is like a vege dessert, who knew it was possible! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy and my family loved it - 2 of our dinner guests have called to ask for the recipe since Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was okay, nothing to write home about. Think I may try another users suggestion to add jiffy corn bread mix to it as it was kind of a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This Corn Souffle has become a favorite among my family. It is very simple, sweet, and versatile - my kind of dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Getting ready to make the corn souffle for our Thanksgiving dinner and just realized (after having this posted all these years) I did not mention to drain the 2 cans of whole kernel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Not very souffle like. Disappointed. It was good, but not at all what was described. Glad I tried it before Turkey Day. I'd recommend finding a better recipe - unless you have low expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My mistake was freezing this once it was baked - it became all runny once defrosted. So, my rating is based on my own mistake of freezing it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States