Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The dish is a bit on the bland side - I found that adding some white pepper, black cracked pepper and fresh nutmeg really adds dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made this last week as written-MINUS 1 EGG- when my in-laws came over. My father-in-law wanted the recipe! He is the best cook I've ever known and when he asks for a recipe it's like winning a trophy. Whether this is actually a souffle or not it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is my first attempt at making souffle and I'm really happy about how easy it was and how nicely it came out. I took common reviewers' suggestions of adding cheese and separating and beating egg whites to soft peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andee
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was really yummy. After two bites hubby said "This is a keeper!" and I agree. I made two minor changes. I used 2% milk (because it 's what I had in the house) and I substituted Splenda for the sugar. I will most definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is perfect. It tastes like the corn "pudding" my Mom made from scratch and served at all the family holiday get togethers. Since I don't want to start with ears of corn from the garden, I can use this whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My Grandma used to make this every year, she calls it twice stirred corn, because 15 minutes into baking open the oven and stir the corn. That keeps the middle from being under cooked and prevents the edges from burning. This way it only needs to cook at 350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was the first Souffle I ever attempted to make, and I was very happy with it. I didn't add the sugar because corn is sweet enough already, and I threw in some Parmesan cheese in the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My husband didn't like this--he said he'd prefer I'd just given him creamed corn :/ I did as suggested and separated the yolks & whites & beat the whites before folding in, but it still didn't rise much. It forms a sort of crust on top which is very pleasing to look at, but was the source of my husband's dislike of this recipe. 3 stars because he still ate almost all of it, but I won't make it again--I suggest the recipe "Marian's Creamed Corn" from this site for those of you looking for a good corn side dish and NOT a souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
very good and easy... did it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it - it makes alot though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Clark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I used the suggestion of whipping the egg whites and folding in; it browned quickly so I covered with foil for the last thirty minutes so as not to get it too dark. It's sweet and creamy, almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States