Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I thought this was a good idea but I did make some changes. I added one can of evaporated milk in place of the milk and heavy cream. I also added another can of chicken broth. I also added a block of cheddar cheese to give it a cheesy flavor. I shredded it finely and added it at the end slowly. I also added a little bit of Cayanne pepper for a little kick. I didn't like how many peppers were in it so next time I would add about half. I might also change the kind of potato so they stay whole chunks instead of mushing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Yummmm! Five STAR and will be in my "will make again" box. I used most of the ingredients (what I had)--omitted green pepper and used the orange pepper that I had. Used Idaho's cause had them but am sure the red potatoes would have only made it butter. Used veggie broth + 2 chicken bouillon cubes. Used spicy + mild sausage (again, it is what I had). My corn was less (no puréeing) and added 3 med carrots. Was super excellent especially after the first snow which was at least 6" that stayed. #notASnowFan but am this chowder fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Photo by Sheena Christiansen
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so easy to make and it's delicious! Very filling stick to your ribs good. I added cheese tortellini, carrots, celery and chicken to mine though. Still even without those it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Seriously amazing! I made it vegtarian with no-chicken broth and Morningstar sausage links. I left out the peppers since I didn't have any. Doubled the spices. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Really yummy recipe!! I added a very small poblano pepper and some cayenne pepper. A little bit of spice was just what it needed. Also, I didn't skimp on the blended corn, it really thickened it up nicely. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added some mixed vegetables ,but that's because I love veggies! I will sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really good soup. We used an entire package of kielbasa and browned the sausage with the veggies. To make it a little thicker, we added 1T (heaping) of flour to the sausage/veggies before adding the broth. Used an entire 1lb bag of frozen corn (pureeing half the bag, as directed) and half&half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was very good. I needed to add more liquid--the soup was too thick otherwise. Also, I added Parmesan cheese on top. Very yummy! Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
As the recipe is written, it was BLAND! I kept referring back to the recipe to see if I had left out any ingredients. After I doubled the milk, heavy cream, added salt and red pepper did it have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States