Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've tried it yesterday. Its really yummy and easy to coock. We enjoyed it. thx ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
A great recipe that you really should try! Only changes made were the omission of the green bell pepper and tripled the milk & cream while cooking for more "broth." Very filling, very decorative, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
When I had my first bowl last night I was going to give this recipe 4 stars, but after having it sit overnight and letting the flavors bend I'm going to give it 5 stars! Very good and hearty! I used half butter/olive oil to cook the veggies, turkey kielbasa and fat free evaporated milk and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe, and easy! I added a dash of cayenne pepper for a little kick. These leftovers didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a big hit. My Nephew liked it so much that he ate almost the whole pot in one night and asked for more. I added spinach to the second pot and liked that too. This will be a permanent recipe on our soup line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Tasted terrific! But it makes for really small servings. I halved the recipe, and that was too little for my husband and me. I'd say the recipe listed serves 4 rather than 6. I think there's a typo in the recipe - it looks like it should be 14 ounces kielbasa, and not just 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fabulous! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I thought this was delicious, and I thought it thickened pretty well. The only changes I made were that I used russet potatoes because that is what I had, and I didn't bother to puree the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This started out good.But I didn't have a bell pepper so I didn't worry about an peppers.I sauteed the diced onions in about a half stick/butter and added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic.Didn't have white pepper so I used red ground pepper and I also added a half teaspoon of Old Bay.I also added a teaspoon of salt.Everything else just as recipe called for.However I did not puree the corn.I added a can of rinsed white corn to it and a can of cream corn to mixture.This was perfect because the liquid was starting to thicken before I added the cream and milk so the cream corn also added liquid.I boiled my potatoes before I added to mixture.I got them to the point where a knife easily pushes through them but were still firm,then they softened up more when added to mixture.If I would have had some small shrimp I would have added it.This is good so we will be making this again.But I always always always tweak recipes that I find here.It's my common practice.The mind gets to thinking and BAM creative juices flow!Thanks Molson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This soup is really great. I added celery,carrots, curry marsala spice, and used evaporated milk instead of the cream. I think there is a typo on the amount of sausage, so I used a whole kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States